ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Connie Brooks-Fernandez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Connie Brooks-Fernandez?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

Great provider and very friendly staff. Have never felt so welcome at a providers office as I did when I arrived. Everyone was so helpful and so friendly. The provider was very attentive.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

Bad Bedsied Manner

Dr.Connie Brooks has a terrible bed side manner. She talked down to me as though i was a child, raised her voice and was not sympathetic to my condition because " she had a lot going on". Dr. Brooks was extremely unprofessional. I requested my copay refunded. I will be finding a better doctor who understands they should treat patients with kindness regardless of what they have going on personally. On top of that they have you wait anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour to be seen by the doctor and take weeks to give back blood work information. Horrible experience! I've never been treated so terribly by a physician. Won't be going back unless it's to pick up my records.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

Not what I expected

If you need routine care it's ok. If you have serious concerns about your health (more than routine or pressing), it would be my advice to please reconsider. I believed the high ratings At First, but that's not what I experienced throughout. That is my honest opinion

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

DR. CONNIE BROOKES FERNANDEZ HAS BEEN OUR FAMILY DR. FOR APPROXIMATELY 7 YEARS , ALSO SEVERAL OF MY FAMILY MEMBERS. SHE IS THE MOST CARING AND COMPASSIONATE DR. I HAVE EVER MET. SHE RATES EXCELLENT IN ALL AREAS. IF WE HAD MORE DR'S LIKE HER WE WOULD ALL BE HEALTHIER. SHE CARES FOR AND LOVES HER PATIENTS. SHE IS A CHRISTIAN AND IS VERY CARING IN ALL AREAS OF YOUR WELL BEING. I THANK HER AND ALL HER STAFF FOR BEING SO CARING AND WONDERFUL TO THEIR PATIENTS. GOD BLESS YOU ALL... I LOVE YOU GUYS.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Have been a patient for about 4 years. Dr. Brooks is good physician. There have been changes with the new location and staff. While she is still an excellent doctor some of the family feel has changes with the larger busier practice. Less time has been taken with me. While the staff are courteous and pleasant, there has been a loss for me concerning the personal touch that the staff gave prior to recent changes. The staff knew by name, the new staff do not. It felt less like a business transaction than it does now. The staff added to my whole experience of coming to the doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

blessing

she is great, treats you with respect, love, and grace.. I truly believe she loves her pt. God Bless her and her Family, and her wonderful staff. please dont lose that done home family feeling you offer. I love you guys, I am truly blessed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

Doctor Brooks, Medicine Woman

- She is an informed, friendly, truly caring old school physician like you always believed Doctors should be.- Scheduling is an issue, however this is understandable once you meet with Dr. Brooks-Fernandez... she is in demand.- If you are looking for the one physician to trust and build a history with you need to look no further.- NEW HOPE FAMILY PRACTICE (910-867-7777) is located at 1220 Walter Reed Road near CFMC.- Connie and her staff are simply outstanding.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Connie Brooks-Fernandez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, NC.

  • Dr. Gabriel Fernandez

    Dr. Gabriel Fernandez

    Family Medicine

    Fayetteville, NC 0 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    27
  • Dr. Carolyn Sampson

    Dr. Carolyn Sampson

    Family Medicine

    Fayetteville, NC 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Brian Fleming

    Dr. Brian Fleming

    Family Medicine

    Fayetteville, NC 0.05 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    33