Dr. Conrad Castellino MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Merced, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Best Internist I have seen!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. C listened to my concerns before offering treatment suggestions. He didn't force anything on me and treated me like a name not a number. I was suffering from hypertension and several other things my previous doctor had Missed. Definitely See this doc he changed my life!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Worst Dr in Merced
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not read your records, has a habit of prescribing medication one s allergic too, or mix's two without knowing they are very dangerous, he even takes away what medication is working, just because he can, and wants to. But he would of known about the reaction had he just done some studying and had he reviewed my medical history! He also thinks females 40 and up do not have any pain, and if you do have any pain he expects the women, to just hush and quit complaining. And he will deny you any help you have asked for or deserve, like having ssi for help while I go through a few years of surgery. Money I worked hard for, and that is mine! But he would rather see a person homeless, than help the patient get the help they deserve and worked for!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First thing I felt and noticed, He dislikes Americans, but is willing to steal our money. He is against any white female getting any help from SSI! He has NEVER done follow up calls on any of my friends that have recently left him! And if your any part of a Service family, he really hates us!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Personable
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring. Have never met a doctor yet who truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Caregiver
Wait time
25.0 minutes
I am a caregiver and was very disatisfied with this doctor. He didn't show any compassion and i was very upset because in the past he was very courteous. I don't know if he had a bad day, but you do not take that out on your patients, or there caregivers. We will not be returning to this doctor. I am very sorry it didn't work out. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Very Knowledgable Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Conrad Castellino is by far the best doctor I know. As his prior patient I would recommend him to whom ever is seeking an EXCELLENT Doctor. Dr. Castellino is dedicated, caring,and trustworthy. Dr. Castellino visited me everyday when I had to be in the hospital. Words can not describe the appreciation I have and the security I felt knowing my doctor was on my side. Due to my triggering illnesses I became very inpatient with myself. Upon treatment of my diagnosis; Lupis, fibromyalgia and raynods etc. After all these struggling years with these illnesses. I hope Dr. Castellino would consider being my doctor again. Now, I have realized he is the key to my wellness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 25th, 2008
doc C
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good for colds and perscriptions

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Conrad Castellino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Merced, CA.