The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Conrad Giles Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Conrad Giles?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Conrad Giles?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

not a good experience

Not a good experience with eye surgery. long wait time to get an appointment and long wait time at the office. He brushes off any post operative complaints, my eyes have gone worse since surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Amazing Doctor

Dr. Giles has been my ophthalmologist since I was originally diagnosed with uveitis at the age of 8. He has been a splendid doctor to me and I couldn't have asked for a more outstanding doctor after being mis-diagnosed 3 different times before being recommended to Dr. Giles. I haven't had any problems with my uveitis since my last surgery with doctor giles when I was 15 years old

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

30 Year Patient of Dr. Conrad Giles

I have been going to Dr. Giles for almost 30 years. I have a very chronic, serious eye disease, and after trying 10 other Opthamalogists I ended up going to Dr. Giles after he performed eye surgery on my son. He is extremely prompt, appointment are easy to book, they never make billing errors, Dr. Giles is an expert in his field as well as with my disease. I simply would never trust anyone other than him with my eyes. When Dr. Giles retires I will be totally lost. He is a wonderful doctor as well as a great person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

This office is horrendous for time. Courtesy to the patient and respect for their time is out the window. They have such a high traffic flow that the secretaries and billing make insurmountable mistakes. Scheduling is always overbooked. Patients can wait 3-4 hours just to see the doctor. Billing is a nightmare. This is all about making the buck. The doctor is qualified but this office is definitely not where you want to spend half your day at. This office needs an overhaul. I think the staff is qualified but they are way over worked, because there are a lot of errors that could be avoided.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Great doctor

Dr. Giles is an amazing doctor. He took one look at my son & knew that he had a mild case of strabismus (eye muscle problem). We knew something wasn't right, eventhough we had 3 other doctors tell us nothing was wrong. Thank god we found him! My son had the surgery about 6 months ago - right before his 4th bday, the surgery was very successfull. My son's eyes' look like nothing was ever wrong... Thank you Dr. Giles I would highly recomend him to anyone with eye problems !

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 24th, 2013

I had to go 3 times to get a correct Eye Prescription. Did surgery with him, and turned my eyes turned out worse then first visit. Wait time is over 30 minutes and spends about 3.5 minutes with you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2012

The only one I trust!

Dr. Giles performed my eye muscle surgery when I was 5 years old, 25 years later he is the only one I trust with my eyes. He is excellent and highly recommended!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Conrad Giles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bingham Farms, MI.

  • Dr. Gabriel Sosne

    Dr. Gabriel Sosne

    Ophthalmology

    Bingham Farms, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    23
  • Dr. Charlotte Hartzell

    Dr. Charlotte Hartzell

    Ophthalmology

    Bingham Farms, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    28
  • Dr. Marshall Cyrlin

    Dr. Marshall Cyrlin

    Ophthalmology

    Bingham Farms, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    41