Dr. Consetta Cheatam MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
BEST OB/GYN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE'S A VERY GOOD DOCTOR, SHE TAKES HER TIME AND EXPLAINS EVERYTHING TO YOU. SHE IS VERY CARING. GREAT SURGEON. GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER. HER STAFF IS AMAZING!!!! MY WHOLE FAMILY GOES TO HER. I WOULD RECOMMEND HER TO EVERYONE! SHES SUCH A GREAT DOCTOR THAT SHE VOLUNTEERS HER PERSONAL TIME 2 TIMES A YEAR TO DO GYN SCREENING AT THE RUTHERFORD AND LYNDHURST HEALTH DEPARTMENT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is a warm person, but what good is if she doesn't bother to check patient history, basic like when was last DEXA or mammogram any problems ? Check up, okay, then only breast examination and pap smear. Never care to ask about radiology test she order last year and never went for it, totally careless, just wait 2 weeks for pap smear result. Good to see you this year. Dress up and out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Dr. Cheatam is Wonderful...Staff is unprofessional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cheatam is a great doctor. She is definitely good at what she does and is knowledgeable, professional, friendly...she has it all. Her staff is a different story. Just calling the office is a hassle, answering service always seems to pick up...takes weeks to get the results of bloodwork...staff is unknowledgeable and unfriendly and do not want to bother with any additional work or questions that patients may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cheatam was amazing... She knows what she's doing and has a wonderful bedside manner... She explains and answers every question... She delivered my son and as usual everything went smoothly... Her staff is professional, once they get to know you they are very sweet.. Especially sandy she's very helpful and sweet...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
great doctor...poor POOR staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
last year they lost blood results making me come back in..then impossible to get the results by phone...repeated calls/hold/no info after weeks. Charges you to go in and get results (in my opinion and with my other dr's you go in and don't pay a copay again to get results) lastly this year i aksed for bloodwork..needless to say any morei can only imagine how getting results will be and thats only the tip of that fiascostaff is nasty and unorganzied unprfessional and ineffective
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Nicely surprised
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose this doctor after I had a terrible experiance with a different OBGYN. This office which now is moved to 22 sylvan st is nice, new, and has all newest applainces. no waiting more than 10 minutes for appt and staff is very pleasant. doctor herself is very nice and answers all concerns as well as asks if there are anymore questions. i didnt feel rushed. very comfortable enviroment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to her by my sister-in-law and she really is a great, caring doctor. I referred her to my family as well. The staff is also extremely nice and wait time is very short. Also has a new office that is beautiful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Great doctor horrible staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cheatam could be the best in New Jersey if she could just get better staff. She is great and caring. Very professional, and cares about the women in her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
best doctor i have ever met
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.cheatam is a very good doctor.she's like a friend who care for her patients.After having a very bad experience from Dr.Del rosario,I decided to change my gynec and I went to Dr.cheatam very nervous n confused about my pregnancy n fertility problems.she spends more than enough time to hear all our problems,and gave accurate and comforting answers.her pap smear,it is so quick n painless.some of her staff are not so friendly in our intial visits.Now i m seeing her for more than 3 years,she's the best doctor in rutherford.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Yes, she
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cheatam is an EXCELLENT doctor! Always friendly, attentive, caring and accomodating. While I was pregnant with my son, she took plenty of time to answer all my questions. The only minus is that I had to wait a lot to get in for my scheduled appointment. Nevertheless, I'm keeping her my gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
What a surprise!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since moving from Jersey City to the suburbs, I've only seen two ob/gyn doctors. Dr Cheatam did my first ever PAP test. It was painless. I felt that I was anxious and stressed for nothing. After moving, I did try an older female GYN doctor in my new town. To say the least, it was a traumatic experience. After not going for a check-up for a few years, I found out that Dr Cheatam has her own practice. When I went she was as nice and caring as I remember her to be. She is extremely busy, but she is SO worth the wait. Now that we're pregnant, we plan on delivering in Hoboken close to our parents. Thanks, Dr Cheatam!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2009
Nicest doctor you'll ever want to meet
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Cheatam is by far the nicest, sweetest,most caring doctor I've ever had the pleasure of seeing. Her bright smile placed me at great ease when I was being examined. She seems to genuinely care and that's hard to say about a lot of doctors these days. I used to see Dr. Witter but I ended up with her because he wasn't in and I really lucked out. I never want to see any other gynocologist after seeing her!! You won't be disappointed if you see her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Consetta Cheatam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rutherford, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Witter

41 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lorraine Driscoll

34 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stefano Stella

35 years experience

3.8 of 5