Dr. Constance Irick MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Olathe, KS

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 35.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Patient
The entire staff truly cares about people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Irick for 2 yrs +. She is extremely thorough and takes care of all of my health needs. She takes her time, listens and focuses on you. The office and staff are very friendly and efficient. My husband has just changed to her is completely satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I've ever seen in my life. Her and her staff treat you like you matter and are not just a number through the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Unhappy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started going to Dr Irick several years ago. I felt she spent time listening to my needs. Unfortunately, her practice has changed. The average wait time has been over 1 hour. The staff manning the appointment desk is rude. It is also obvious this practice if more focused on milking the insurance companies than on true healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Returning patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Irick was my Dr several years ago and I was very pleased and hated having to leave her care. She went above and beyond to work with me. I moved out of state until 2011 when I moved back to the KC area. At that time I have resumed seeing her and have noted several significant changes in her and her office. She has moved to a retail shopping area which seemed a little odd, but OK. Her office hours are only 4 days a week which doesn't give you a real sense of security should an illness or accident present itself on Friday or the weekend. Her office staff has also changed and I have experienced some unpleasant involvement. Lack of acknowledgement and very long wait times 30-60 minutes. Dr Irick has made many referrals to other practitioners for my health needs. She seems to have become more interested in the monetary gains of the practice instead of more involved patient care. She is away from the office on many trips abroad and I have had to reschedule appointments because of her absences. I am very disappointed and plan to research finding another primary practitioner. If you are looking for a committed long term Dr who is actively involved in your health care I would search otherwise. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Irick is always willing to listen to my concerns, as well as my health research. She welcomes an informed and intelligent patient. Dr's with both her skills and consideration for her patients are hard to find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Retired
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Irick for over 15 years. I have severe Crohn's Disease and she has been diagnosing me and all my side effects from this disease wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
IT'S A MONEY RACKET & DISORGANIZED MESS
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
PATIENT FOR 7 YEARS & SHOCKED AT HOW THIS DOCTORS OFFICE HAS TURNED INTO!!! Office staff (front desk) is very rude, waiting times are horrible, & Dr. Irick spends little time during your examination, no eye contact, and away she goes! DOCTOR WILL LITERALLY "MAKE" YOU HAVE ADDITIONAL IN OFFICE TESTING (ie. ekg, lung function, blood tests, FLU SHOTS) OR THE DOCTOR WILL NOT CONTINUE TO SEE YOU. IT'S A TOTAL MONEY RACKET WITH THE UNNECESSARY TESTING! MY INSURANCE DOESN'T COVER MOST OF THESE TESTS, SO IT COMES STRAIGHT OUT OF MY POCKET, WHICH I EXPLAINED TO THEM, BUT NO CONSIDERATION WAS GIVEN. I REALIZE TESTING IS NEEDED AT TIMES DEPENDING ON YOUR SITUATION, BUT THEY GO WAY OVERBOARD TRYING TO MILK YOUR INSURANCE COMPANY FOR EVERY CENT THEY CANT GET!! 72 HOUR CANCELLATION OF APPOINTMENTS REQUIRED OR YOUR SENT A $25 BILL!! I SUGGEST YOU LOOK ELSEWHERE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Irick a lot and trust her as well. She's given me lots of great recommendations from specialtists to physical therapist to see and who is the best! My only complaint would be would be how much time is spent waiting in the waiting room... sometimes I can be waiting 30 minutes after my appointment was set for and sometimes over an hour or so... I also wish her office hours were for the entire work week... since she has so many patients, there's just not enough time to be seen with the shortened times she's available.Other than that, she's very caring and does her job well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens, takes time, understands my concerns. True if you're sick it takes awhile to get in but it's worth it. Urgent cares are not particularly reliable. staff is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Waste of time
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
My daughter was very sick, we made an appointment for 2pm and had to wait for over an hour and we still didn't see the doctor. I requested my money back and was advised that they could not credit my card/account that another office had to do that. Went to Urgent Care and in 10mins my daughter was taken care of. Do not waste your time with this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
She does not spend time with patients
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was doctors Irick's patient for two years. She always seems to be in a hurry, so she never spent enough time with me. The prescription was ready before she heard all my symptoms. Two times I waited for my appointment for more than an hour. However, her office is clean and stuff is carrying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Constance Irick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olathe, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Ray

9 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Cho

11 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cassandra Mckarnin

16 years experience

4.6 of 5