The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Constance Wash Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Constance Wash?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Constance Wash?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
49 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Thorough and tells it like it is

I have little respect for MDs in this town in general, but I do for Dr. Wash. The first thing that struck me is that she is smart as a whip. She knows what she is doing, and she is thorough. On the negative side, the wait is sometimes long. But as others have told me, it's worth the wait. She does not talk down to you (I do have a PhD). Recommended for cancer and/or blood disorders. She knows her stuff.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Exasperated Patient

This whole office is completely unprofessional and clueless. After meeting the doctor and being sent for tests, scans and biopsies I left 7 messages to get the results to no avail. They are incapable of returning phone calls. I agree with other reviewers the wait time of an hour and a half is unacceptable. When I finally got in for a follow up to get my results, they didn't even have them. My time is valuable, too. Visiting this office is a complete waster of your time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

long waits but full attention

Yes, wait times are very long, but once Dr. Wash is in the room with you, she gives you her full attention, doesn't rush, and doesn't make you feel like she's thinking ahead to the next patient.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 28th, 2014

Patients Daughter

My fathers experience overall was a good one. But it seems that after he passed away 2 weeks ago Dr Wash still has not signed the Death Certificate which has been on her desk 2 days after my fathers passing. My family has not had the chance to mourn the loss bc she will not sign the paperwork or has forgotten about it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 14th, 2014

Wait Time is Unacceptable

Dr. Wash has been treating my mother for about a year. I try and attend every appointment but I have to allow up three (3) hours for it. She is constantly running late on all her appointments. She needs to improve her appointment times.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

My father is being treated by Doctor Wash. I attend as many appointments with my parents as possible. My experiences have been that she is consistantly runs late for appointments and the average wait time is over one hour. Generally it's between 1 and 1/2 to 2 hours late. This is UNACCEPTABLE!!! It does not matter what time of day the appointments are set.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Constance Wash is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.

  • Dr. Gaudencio Pavia

    Internal Medicine

    Las Cruces, NM 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    30
  • Dr. Craig Cannon

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Las Cruces, NM 0.02 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Sylvie Giroux

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Las Cruces, NM 0.02 mi

    4.5
    (5)