inactive

Constance West MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.2
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    25%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    67%
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seems very competent in pediatric ophtalmology in general and strabismus, ROP, corective lenses in particular; great care for my son over the last 11 years,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Awful
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is awful. I doubt she has children as she shows little patience with 2 and 3 year olds. She lacks the pediatric portion of the job. She has a very elitist personality, zero bedside manners and has yet to be understanding of the fact that a 2 year old is not going to sit still while you dilate his pupils and shine bright lights in his eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Dr. West
Wait time
35 minutes
Needs to review patients files. Listen more to parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Easily fixed by Dr. whom we got second opinion from.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. West wanted to perform an operation on my son's eye's for chronic dry eye.(he sleeps with them open). We got a second opinion and with the application of a gel eye drop twice twice a day he is fine!ome ideas to get you started:-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. West has been excellent in treating and working with my son for the last 8 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. West recommended surgery for my son, we got a second opinion and the second Dr. recommeded antibiotic drops till his eye healed. She appears to be surgery happy. His eyes are fine now no surgery needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she was really great. we had seen other doctors but they hadn't bben able to find my son's problems. noe he is doing so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Twice she suggested surgery both times we got a second opinion they did NOT recommend surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No