ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Constance West Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Constance West?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2012

seems very competent in pediatric ophtalmology in general and strabismus, ROP, corective lenses in particular; great care for my son over the last 11 years,

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on August 29th, 2012

She is awful. I doubt she has children as she shows little patience with 2 and 3 year olds. She lacks the pediatric portion of the job. She has a very elitist personality, zero bedside manners and has yet to be understanding of the fact that a 2 year old is not going to sit still while you dilate his pupils and shine bright lights in his eyes.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. West

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Needs to review patients files. Listen more to parents.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Easily fixed by Dr. whom we got second opinion from.

Posted on May 11th, 2012

Dr. West wanted to perform an operation on my son's eye's for chronic dry eye.(he sleeps with them open). We got a second opinion and with the application of a gel eye drop twice twice a day he is fine!ome ideas to get you started:-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on June 21st, 2011

Dr. West has been excellent in treating and working with my son for the last 8 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2011

Dr. West recommended surgery for my son, we got a second opinion and the second Dr. recommeded antibiotic drops till his eye healed. She appears to be surgery happy. His eyes are fine now no surgery needed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2010

she was really great. we had seen other doctors but they hadn't bben able to find my son's problems. noe he is doing so much better.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2010

Twice she suggested surgery both times we got a second opinion they did NOT recommend surgery.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 6th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Constance West is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.