Dr. Constantine Kotsanis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. K saved my son's life. He is a caring and knowledgeable Doctor. On top of that, he is a wonderful man. His staff is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Biggest Rip Off Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to throw up when I read that I paid about $3,000 for some labwork and a few office visits. He gave me a load of information on choosing good nutritional foods (things you can find on the internet). Dr. Kotsanis screams QUACK. Anything that he provides is outrageously priced, he dismisses the lab results anyway and forms his own opinion. Look into probiotics, heathy diet of mostly raw fruits and veggies, and research supplements yourself. Take a vacation with the amount you have saved and fill your life with experiences instead of regret for wasting your money on this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Doesn't care about patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They might mean well, but I didn't get any personalized care or attention you would expect from somebody whom you pay outrageous amount of money out of pocket. I filled out about 10 pages of new patient paperwork about what my health concerns are in detail. When I showed up for the appointment Dr. Kotsanis didn't even take the time to read my file. Asked me questions that I already answered in the 10 page paperwork. He told me a bunch of general information that I already learned and researched from the internet myself. I have been treating myself through herbs and supplements for several years. And when I asked him about some information I had already researched he blew me off. Then he gave me extensive information about a dentist and a light therapy doctor that he highly recommends for all his new patients. What? Let me get this straight, I just paid this doctor to solicit to me? This appointment lasted about 30 minutes and then he rushed me out of the office while he gave me a list of all the labs I need to run with the cost totaling well ever several thousand dollars. Mind you, they charged me over half a grand for this consultation. He didn't even want to look at the labs I took 6 months ago saying i need all new labs. What a waste of money. It's because of this type care that people think natural therapists are just a bunch of quacks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2013
Love
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor! He really cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My experience with him was wonderful. Not every doctor is going to help every patient, I readily admit. But with him, you'll get someone who cares, who's humble and open-minded, who doesn't get offended when you research treatment options - he'll discuss them with you. He helped me with fatigue. I find him always willing to learn new things, always looking to expand his toolbox (even though it's impressive already)..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Awesome team.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. K's team has been together a long time. They really care about the patients. Dr. K figured out what I had when so many other doctors couldn't. I am doing really well now. He straightened out my pain and my hormones. My energy is great and my life is balanced again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
I don't know where we would be without Dr.K
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first found out about Dr.K when my son was diagnosed with Autism. The first thing we did was read Jenny's book and find Dr.K. In the last 6 months we have seen my son turn around so much. Dr K and his staff were such a help. Any time I have a question about food or supplements, I always call them and they are glad to help. We are all very greatful for the help that he has provided my family and would recomend anyone to go and see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excessive charges for lab testing fees. Does not want to work with you with your insurance filing. Profits off his supplements sold in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2008
A dedicated and knowledgeable doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Finally a doctor that wants to help you be well and not just mask symptoms with drugs. Solved my problems while promoting health with needed supplements
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Constantine Kotsanis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Asgaonkar

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Anne Ngobia

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerardo Reyes Vidal

29 years experience

4.0 of 5