Dr. Constantine Bakas DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Southampton, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    22%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I has the worse experience ever my second visit I stared bleding a lot in Dr Bakas office the blood was coming down my legs I stared crying and my husband call the nurse who was very cold and not feelins at all she just gave my husband a paper towel to clean the blood from the floor when the doctor came he said to me it looks like you are loosing the baby ..... Like I was a piece of garbage and my baby was nothing he didn't even give me a note for my job so I can relax for a day . He just sent me home then when we were in the Parking lot my husband went back to his office and insist the doctor to give me a note for my job so I can bed rest at least for a day . After that visit never came back u switch doctors and they didn't even want euro send the records to my other doctor . I will never recommended this doctor .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Poor bedside manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bakas has extremely poor bedside manner. I think patients should stay away from this doctor, you deserve better for yourself and your baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Worth the drive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I started seeing him I lived closer to his office. I have since moved and for many years now I take the drive to go see him. Well worth the trip! I have always been happy with the service I receive and in all my years as his patient, I do not have one single complaint. He delivered my daughter and I have nothing but praise for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bakas spent a very short time talking to me, did not seem to welcome questions, was patronizing me and made the whole appointment feel very rushed. I do not feel he adequately listened to my concerns. Two days after he saw me and said there was no hurry to get any sort of testing done and did not feel there was anything seriously wrong, I was admitted to the hospital (via the E.R) and ended up being there for nearly two weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bakas is a very competent and compassionate physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2008
Excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bakas is more compassionate than many of his female counterparts and is also more gentle than them following surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Constantine Bakas, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southampton, NY.