Dr. Constantine Kroustos MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Couldn't even get an appt VERY RUDE!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I am appalled at the lady's attitude who does scheduling. It is clear she does not like her job and has POOR listening skills at best. I'm glad I could not make an appt because after listening to her; I would not want to support this doctor's business regardless of his skills. AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
great doctor and great office staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kroustos has helped me manage my thyroid issues for three years. I was having issues and he suggested another medication and it really helped me feel normal again. His office staff is wonderful. I have never had an issue with them. They call me 6 months in advance to make my yearly appointment. I appreciate all of the office staff and Dr Kroustos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
Switching Doctors
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over a year and have seen the doctor once. It takes months to schedule an appointment and usually only can see the PA. They never follow up, never refill perscriptions untill you call 3-4 times, and spend less than 5 minutes with you at each appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I am a juvenile diabetic and had to switch physicians upon the retirement of Dr. Tallo. Dr. Krustos is pleasant and takes time to listen but I feel his assessment skills are lacking. He did not do a tuning fork test on my feet or a simple carotid artery check with a stethoscope which is standard practice with a type I diabetic. As a registered nurse I am concerned with this lack of professionalism and am sad I have to switch practices in order to change physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Terrible Experience, No Diagnosis, No Follow up
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrible experience coming to this doctor. Firstly, his is supposedly licensed as an Endocrinologist but he had no idea what was wrong with me. I was experiencing symptoms of a thyroid disorder but he tried to convince me over and over again that it PCOS (my gynocologist cleared me of that within minutes). I was throughly disapointed that he did not make clear to me what tests he was going to run and I ended up with a $900 dollar lab bill and no test results or follow up to explain why! I'm a college student and don't have money to be spending re-doing tests I'd had done at an affiliated doctor and I certainly can't afford to be fleeced! I feel that their office took advantage of my youth and I never had any follow up and no attempt at a follow up appointment was made after he prescribed me a diabetes drug that made me vomit for 2 days! I spoke to many nurses and even a pharmacist none of whom had any explainations for why he would even prescribe such a drug to a non-diabetic 23 year old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Dr Kroustos seems excellent, but...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with Dr. Kroustos for the first time with 10 yrs. of uncontrolled diabetes. Within the first visit he redid the doses on my meds and added a new one. One week later and for the first time in almost 10 years my sugars were in target! Unfortunately, a week later and I'm fighting with his staff about whose fault it was that no one returned a call to my pharmacy and why insurance papers were never filed. I'm now out of medicine and my sugars are back over 300. This is the Columbus office, I note from other reviews that I'm not the first one to have issues with this office. I am extremely impressed with Dr. Kroustos but yesterday I cancelled all my appointments and told his office I just couldn't work with them. I spent most of the day crying over the fact that I finally found a doctor who knew how to treat my diabetes and didn't blame me, but now I have to move on because his staff is so impossible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Dr. Kroustos
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Kroustos. I have been thoroughly impressed at quick he is to get me results of blood work etc. Usually the same day, never more than a week. While he hasn't completed the diagnosis yet, he is on the right track and close to helping me forward with my health. I am so pleased that I was referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Very pleases
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a medical profession myself, I have been very impressed with Dr. Droustos. He spends time educating and is very respectful while communicating. I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for an endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Long Distance Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to drive ~ 1 hour to see Dr Kroustos in his Delaware office. The staff at the Delaware office is great, but I don't like the staff in Columbus. They are rude, never answer the phone (I ALWAYS have to leave a message), and it's darn near impossible to make an appointment unless you call them at THEIR convenience (they don't return calls, either).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Great guy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kroustos spent a lot of time with me my first visit and seemed to be very thorough. He really wanted me to understand everything he was saying. I felt like he would be a good partner in my health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like the doctor. His approach is to educate the patient which I appreciate.The office staff at his Columbus branch however are not friendly or helpful,often talking down to the patient. Very disappointing. I have switched to the Delaware office where he is only available one day a week but the office staff treat you with respect and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Unacceptable treatment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His policy is to wait two weeks to review blood work. I thought this was an oversight the first time it happened. The second time, I was informed that it was his policy. He did not document my medication changes. When I tried to discuss a problem with him, he just said he did not care what I did. Irresponsible to say the least. I will not go back there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Constantine Kroustos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Melaragno

32 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leslie Hoffman

12 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ravi Dhawale

15 years experience

4.3 of 5