Overall Review

3.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has completed 2 scopes and very Patient friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He makes colonoscopies much easier than other doctors. I have been a patient for over 15 years. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Not a good or reasonable physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor doesn't know how to listen. My daughter was in incredible pain and he didn't do anything until she wound up in the ER and had to have emergency surgery. I asked him several times not to give her her next Humira shot and he insisted on giving it to her. (There is a ten day window on that drug that he wouldn't look into) 2 days later she had MRSA. My husband is a physician and I am a respiratory therapist. Why he couldn't hear me is still painful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent MD - will be sorely missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
The best
Dr. Marousis performed all 3 of my colonoscopies and was superb. My father was a dr. So I am extra critical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Hospital patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with this dr. He answered all my questions and told me if u think of anything else to call him. Very nice to me before my test and before being discharged from the hospital he came to check on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
SAVED MY LIFE
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD BEEN TREATED FOR HYATL HERNIA FOR YEARS. ONE ENDOSCOPY WITH DR. MAROUSIS AND HE FOUND I HAD A HERNIATED STOMACH. SURGERY FOLLOWED IN 1999 AND HAVE NOT HAD A STOMACH PAIN SINCE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very displeased with this doc. Only after insisting to change meds since the one he prescribed was not taking effect he decided to change it. Much better but because of me since he was refusing to change, Also had an unnecessary colonoscopy because internal hemorroids ???? AND he scared me to death thinking that the rectal bleeding could be something serious.....C'om !!!!never even mention de possibility
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Constantine Marousis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morganton, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Rahul Sampath

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Brandon Ketron

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sheikh Asaduzzaman

18 years experience

3.0 of 5