ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Coralee Mckay Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Coralee Mckay?


18 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.3 Rating

March 14th, 2014

She pays no attention to what you made the appointment for - does her own review of your health without consideration for what past doctors have done or said, or what you say. I found my visits superficial.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 10th, 2011

She was great

So sad to hear about dr mckay's services.She was at one time (about 12 years ago) my doctor and I couldn't say enough about her fabulous service.Her office staff always sucked, but I stayed with her because of her caring,informed treatments.I left her service because the wait time expanded from 30 min to over 1 hour plus

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2010

i came for a sinus infection and she tried to sell me botox!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Poor Personal Service

I have been with Dr. McKay for over a year. During that time I have waited a min. of 30 min. to over a 2 hour wait. One time after waiting for over 2 hours, (1 1/2 in lobby and 1/2 in examing room I was seen by Dr. McKay with the quote, "I can only give you 10 minutes, I have to leave at 6:00. My last (and final) visit I was seen by a "college student physcians assistant". The "student" made diagnosis and showed me the door without I ever seeing the Doctor. I don't know if the doctor was even there. I told the student to work on her bedside manner and I wrote a letter to Dr. McKay and her superiors but have heard nothing. I will complain to the State Medical Board regarding this matter

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

continued from my previous comment...I was informed at the last minute that I would be getting a pap from the doctor's student (was not even asked if this was ok). The doctor came in very briefly and switched my birth control without explanation, obviously very eager to leave the exam room. The only reason why I stay with her is Canyon Physicians staff and her PA, TJ.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

Don't waste your time

Pushes drugs, everything can be fixed with a pill. I went to my last appt,Dr. McKay had moved. She never informed me or gave me her new address or phone number. I was later billed for a no show. Bad patient doctor relations.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 15th, 2009

Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2009

Happy patient

Dr. McKay is very concerned and gives me the time I need. I have some severe medical problems and she keep all meds and tests up to date.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2008

Pass on this one

Wait is too long. Drug happy. Have to schedule a new appt for any other concerns you might have. Can overhear her when talking to staff, which is very unprofessional. She seems to get too stressed about all the patients she has to see in one day. Has too much on her plate that she doesn't have time to swallow.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

2.3 Rating

July 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Coralee Mckay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Theresa Hensler

    Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    14
  • Dr. Roger Olade

    General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0.39 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    20
  • Dr. David Houghton

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Phoenix, AZ 0.42 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21