Dr. Coralee Mckay MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 40.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She pays no attention to what you made the appointment for - does her own review of your health without consideration for what past doctors have done or said, or what you say. I found my visits superficial.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
She was great
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So sad to hear about dr mckay's services.She was at one time (about 12 years ago) my doctor and I couldn't say enough about her fabulous service.Her office staff always sucked, but I stayed with her because of her caring,informed treatments.I left her service because the wait time expanded from 30 min to over 1 hour plus
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i came for a sinus infection and she tried to sell me botox!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Poor Personal Service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. McKay for over a year. During that time I have waited a min. of 30 min. to over a 2 hour wait. One time after waiting for over 2 hours, (1 1/2 in lobby and 1/2 in examing room I was seen by Dr. McKay with the quote, "I can only give you 10 minutes, I have to leave at 6:00. My last (and final) visit I was seen by a "college student physcians assistant". The "student" made diagnosis and showed me the door without I ever seeing the Doctor. I don't know if the doctor was even there. I told the student to work on her bedside manner and I wrote a letter to Dr. McKay and her superiors but have heard nothing. I will complain to the State Medical Board regarding this matter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
continued from my previous comment...I was informed at the last minute that I would be getting a pap from the doctor's student (was not even asked if this was ok). The doctor came in very briefly and switched my birth control without explanation, obviously very eager to leave the exam room. The only reason why I stay with her is Canyon Physicians staff and her PA, TJ.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Don't waste your time
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pushes drugs, everything can be fixed with a pill. I went to my last appt,Dr. McKay had moved. She never informed me or gave me her new address or phone number. I was later billed for a no show. Bad patient doctor relations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2009
Happy patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. McKay is very concerned and gives me the time I need. I have some severe medical problems and she keep all meds and tests up to date.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2008
Pass on this one
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait is too long. Drug happy. Have to schedule a new appt for any other concerns you might have. Can overhear her when talking to staff, which is very unprofessional. She seems to get too stressed about all the patients she has to see in one day. Has too much on her plate that she doesn't have time to swallow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Coralee Mckay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Theresa Hensler

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marie Russell

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Charlton Wilson

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor