The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Corby Kessler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Corby Kessler?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

A Patient with 6 years experience

Posted on December 17th, 2011

After being diabled with a nerve disorder for 10 years, going through multiple surgeries without success. Actually with additional residual problems from the surgeries themselves, I was ready to give up... at the age of 38. I was then refered to Corby Kessler for Pain Management. Thank the good Lord. Dr. Kessler saved my life and my sanity. He is an expert in his field and truly cares for his patients. Both their quality and quanity of life. I would recommend Dr. Kessler to anyone with chronic pain management issues and physical rehabilitation. I have had experience with three other pain management specialists as both a nurse and a patient and Dr. Kessler gets a 100% in my ratings always. I have met know one better. The Office Manager is fantastic and goes above and beyond what most office staff do to help their patients. Thank you Dr. K and Chelle!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2011

office staff has a hard time getting it right with prescriptions. Poor follow-through by office staff. Doctor is great, but he needs to spend time re-training his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Socially Inept and unpredictble

Posted on July 2nd, 2011

I had consistent appointments with Dr. Kessler for slightly beyond one year. I never knew which personality to expect from one appointment to the next. He makes a concerted effort to be calm, friendly and listen; but when he fails to achieve any of those objectives, he's blissfully unaware. During a few appointments he was friendly, informative, and courteous. During a few appointments he was rude, dismissive, insipid, insincere, and downright dishonest. He's the kind of Dr. who will say something like "Norco [10/325] is 3 [THREE] times stronger than a standard vicodin [5/500] tablet." No matter how polite or friendly you are with him, you'll make the most progress with him if you play stupid, and massage his ego at every opportunity. If you can properly pronounce the names of drugs, I suggest you intentionally mispronounce them. If you happen to know the dosage(s) of any particular drug, you ought to keep that to yourself, especially if you observe him incorrectly stating available dosages. If you are an informed patient who has done research, keep it to yourself at all times. No matter what he says, even if he says it to you each and every time you see him, reply as though it's valuable new information that you genuinely appreciate him sharing with you. He makes an effort to be what he's trained to be, but he's not playing with a full deck of cards.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient Overload

Posted on January 26th, 2010

I orginally went for perscription withdrawel..And something to manage my chronic pain..The Doctor had so many patients it was crazy..One every 15 minutes..Bad...and so sad...Then when I tried to communicate he over talked me..Bad..So I left in tears..When I got home I called someone else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and attentive

Posted on October 12th, 2009

Dr. Kessler cares about the whole patient - mental and physical health. He looks you in the eye and listens when you talk. Pain patients aren't always the easiest people to deal with, yet the doctor and his staff are always courteous and professional. He is very popular, which means about a three month wait for your first visit, but once you're in, you're in. Dr. Kessler also doesn't have a sensitive ego like some doctors and is willing to give referrals when necessary. You can disagree with him without fear of reprisal. I would recommend Dr. Kessler to anyone looking for a good pain management doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2009

Dr. Kessler is a dedicated physician who is a credit to his profession.ASK

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2014

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Corby Kessler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Napa, CA.