Dr. Cordia Beverley MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Port Jefferson Station, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Fantastic care
Wait time
15.0 minutes
This was my first consultation with Dr. Beverley and I would highly recommend her. She spent quite a bit of time with me, and her staff was very warm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Dr. Beverley is an incredible doctor who really took the time to not just treat me but also LISTEN to me. She is a great doctor who spends the time to connect the dots and provide a very caring experience. She's the absolute best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Why Would She Become A Doctor?
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, Why? In my opinion, from my experiences with this doctor: Dr. Beverly does not enjoy being a doctor. She does not enjoy helping people. She complains about how little insurance providers pay doctors. Clearly, from my experiences at her office, in her care, I see that she is disappointed. Perhaps she wanted to become very wealthy. But, a patient is not in her office to hear of her disappointments. Additionally, I found that she does not want to take a stance and tell what is wrong. She will say, it could be this or it could be that. I believe that under the same set of circumstances, any other reasonable doctor, would have clearly stated to me, the diagnosis. I do not see any benefit, to anybody, that would use the services of this doctor. And that is my consitutionally protected opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Good Doc
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a client of Cordia Beverley for years now, and I don't understand the negative comments I see here. She is extremely thorough, takes time with me, and has given me prescriptions and recommended OTCs that work better than anything other docs have given me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beverley is an outstanding physician! Her caring, skill and support goes above and beyond - I am so happy to call her my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Find Another Physician!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cordia Beverly is abominable. She doesn't take insurance, and spends a great deal of YOUR time, complaining about her own problems. Her biggest problem? The internet. If she suspects you have used it, she is your sworn enemy. Further? Her manner is yuccchhhhh. Use your insurance providers. At least, the six minutes they spend with you, won't be defending your use of the interwebs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
What a horrible person!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is rude, scatter-brained, judgmental, and feels sorry for herself. She houldn't be a doctor. She should be a prison warden. Wgat a horrible peron!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2008
Excellent MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Beverly's cares, concerns and compassion I've never before experienced in any other doctors I have visited.

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cordia Beverley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson Station, NY.