The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Corey Gallus Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Corey Gallus?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Corey Gallus?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

Excellent dr. Very easy to talk to and made me feel like I was involved in the decision about my care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2012

great doc...never a problem
Wait time
20.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Great primary care physician

This is the kind of Doctor I think of when I think of a caring primary care physician. He LISTENS...is relaxed and knows his stuff. He has really gotten my health on the right track and is more than willing to makes changes to meds that work and that can save you money. A++ doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Dr Gallus

I have been a patient of Dr Gallus for several years now, and he is also my son's doctor, and has been since my son was born. I trust Dr Gallus, and appreciate the care he gives our family. Wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

S. Rich

Dr. Gallus has been my Dr., for many years. Anytime I have had a medical issue, he's been there to get me diagnosed and treated. He is very professional and personable, I can talk to him and know he is listening and he understands and will get things taken care of. I am diabetic and have numerous health issues and I couldn't imagine life with a different Dr. His staff is very professional and reflects his high expectations. I don't mind the 40 minute or so wait time in his office because I know that my problem or issue is going to be met by a fine Dr., and his staff. They do a great job and keep up the great work Dr. Gallus!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

great caring doctor

has a great bedside manner very thorough spends enough time with you (your not rushed out)and he cares about you it's obvious and that is hard to find

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Corey Gallus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Union, KY.

  • Dr. Brian Walters

    Family Medicine

    Union, KY 0 mi

    5
  • Dr. Jeremy Schram

    Family Medicine

    Union, KY 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Melonie Proctor

    Family Medicine

    Union, KY 0 mi

    2.0
    (7)
    8