ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Corey Jacobs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Corey Jacobs?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Best doctor ever

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

I was sad to see Dr Jacobs leave the Mobile area and go across the bay. If my insurance would allow I would follow him. Great Doctor!!! Listen to me and made suggestions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 12th, 2013

Discharged patient

I have been a patient since 2008. Dr Jacobs performed the Da Vinci hysterectomy on my in 2009 and I have been seeing him every other month for hormone imbalance issues ever since the procedure. I always went in for my lab work and would call for the results. The last time I called for my results, after leaving messages for 2 weeks, I was told that I had to come back in the office. I asked if I was going to have to pay another co-pay, since I was just seen, and was told yes that they were doing this now. I got slightly upset and told Casey that I knew it wasn't her fault, but I didn't feel that I should have to come in the office and pay another copay just to get my lab results. She eventually hung up on me. I did go in to see the Dr., got my results, which there was no problem with after all. Then 2 weeks later, I get a letter saying I was being discharged as a patient because I got rude with an employee over the phone. I think I was treated unfairly. I was not rude, I was upset for having to come in and pay another copay, when I had not been having to do this for the last 5 years. After thinking about the issue, I am now glad that he discharged me. I don't want my health to be in the hands of someone that doesn't need to maintain the continuity of care with a patient he has had for 5 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Dr Jacobs is a God send!

He is so caring, professional, his staff is excellent. He always listens to me and addresses any and all of my many issues! He believes in biodentical hormones and in treating thyroid disease with natural desecrated thyroid. I don't where I would be without him and his staff! I love his nurse Casey, she is so caring!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Dr. Jacobs is unprofessional.

Dr. Jacob's office is empty for a reason. He has a poor bedside manner. He does not perform very basic lab tests when other doctors do. He is very paternalistic also.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2011

Best OB/GYN EVER!!

Have been through lots with Dr. Jacobs, from racing the (biological) clock to get pregnant, miscarriage, and slightly difficult pregnancy with my beautiful daughter-he has been caring, compassionate, professional, and always spends plenty of time answer questions and concerns. I unfortunatly had to change docs due to move and I have to say I miss this doc!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Watching TV

Been with Dr Jacobs when he first moved into office (boxes still packed in office). I saw a procedure on Tv he was during to reduce belly fat. I made an apppointment for a consultation for to get more information. He didn't rush me and took time to hear me out (great physician-patient relationship). After seeing his bedside manner I decided to have him for my regular OB-GYN doctor and haven't regreted it since. In my life I have had six OB-GYN doctors and none can top the knowledge he has with all the new procedures that are being done. One more word to say, thank God I saw him for the first on TV. Great DOCTOR.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

I have be seeing Dr. Jacobs for 3 years and I belive he is the best doctor in Mobile. I never want to change doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

Dr. Jacobs

While leaving my comment I would have to say that this is one of the most caring doctor's I have ever ran across. He treats you like a person and you can tell that you he care's about your healthcare and wellbeing. I would choose no other ob/gyn but him. He's great

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2009

Dr. Jacobs is a fabulous physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Corey Jacobs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Foley, AL.

  • Dr. Judy Corbett

    Dr. Judy Corbett

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Foley, AL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    24
  • Dr. James West Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Foley, AL 0.07 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    29
  • Dr. Dennis Mcnally

    Dr. Dennis Mcnally

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Foley, AL 0.20 mi

    4.0
    (26)
    39