The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Corina Stancey Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Corina Stancey?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Dr is very good. Office help sucks

Office help doesn't have a clue on what insurance they take. After filing for Nader wrong insurance card, Amy refused to refile under the correct one and told us it was our problem, now. Very rude and uncaring. 1st dr's office that didn't want to help with insurance filings. Will not be back for the abuse.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

I Can See Clearly Now....

Dr. Stancey is a knowledgeable, kind, talented surgeon. Her office staff is warm and welcoming as well as effiencient. The office decor is also soothing, and I never thought would matter, but when you have vision, it's nice to see something soothing. I never felt rushed with my appointments and I always felt that all my questions were answered fully. At the end of every appointment, Dr Stancey would ask if I had any questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

Best care I could have

I am a 65 years old female with some serious eye problems.Dr. Corina Stancey has been recommended by a friend of mine, for which I am very thankful. Dr.Stancey diagnosed my problems Immediately, she listen to all my issues with my eyes. She is very caring and took the time to explain to me what is happening and what we have to do. Staff was so nice, i felt comfortable and in good hands from the minute I entered the office. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Refused to correct billing

Would definitely NOT recommend this doctor to others. They refused to recode a billing to reflect the requested service. It bumped me from 100% insurance coverage to 100% cash out of pocket. They refused to correct the billing after numerious phone calls and several weeks. They then sent a "Final Notice" after only 30 days, threatening to turn it over to collections. Would have been stuck without my company advocate, who was able to change their mind (funny how that works). Just avoid the trouble and find another doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Patient not patient enough.

She has a reputation at hospital as always being late for her surgery appointments. She seems to think her time is the only time that s valuable. Prima Donna complex.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Corina Stancey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Tam Dang

    Ophthalmology

    Lakeway, TX 0.78 mi

  • Dr. Kyle Rhodes

    Ophthalmology

    Lakeway, TX 0.78 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. Guy Knolle Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Lakeway, TX 2.15 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51