Dr. Corina Stancey MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Dr is very good. Office help sucks
Friendly Staff
Office help doesn't have a clue on what insurance they take. After filing for Nader wrong insurance card, Amy refused to refile under the correct one and told us it was our problem, now. Very rude and uncaring. 1st dr's office that didn't want to help with insurance filings. Will not be back for the abuse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
I Can See Clearly Now....
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stancey is a knowledgeable, kind, talented surgeon. Her office staff is warm and welcoming as well as effiencient. The office decor is also soothing, and I never thought would matter, but when you have vision, it's nice to see something soothing. I never felt rushed with my appointments and I always felt that all my questions were answered fully. At the end of every appointment, Dr Stancey would ask if I had any questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Best care I could have
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 65 years old female with some serious eye problems.Dr. Corina Stancey has been recommended by a friend of mine, for which I am very thankful. Dr.Stancey diagnosed my problems Immediately, she listen to all my issues with my eyes. She is very caring and took the time to explain to me what is happening and what we have to do. Staff was so nice, i felt comfortable and in good hands from the minute I entered the office. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Refused to correct billing
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would definitely NOT recommend this doctor to others. They refused to recode a billing to reflect the requested service. It bumped me from 100% insurance coverage to 100% cash out of pocket. They refused to correct the billing after numerious phone calls and several weeks. They then sent a "Final Notice" after only 30 days, threatening to turn it over to collections. Would have been stuck without my company advocate, who was able to change their mind (funny how that works). Just avoid the trouble and find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Patient not patient enough.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a reputation at hospital as always being late for her surgery appointments. She seems to think her time is the only time that s valuable. Prima Donna complex.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015

3.7 of 5
November 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Corina Stancey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.