ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Corinne Ancona-Young Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Corinne Ancona-Young?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

The Best Doctor I've ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

dr good.....staff sucks

I have been a patient of Dr Young for a short time. She was nice enough and very knowledgable about problems and when to referr out or handle the problem herself. Her staff on the other hand is horrible. If you call her office you get a recording that says unless it is an emergency they will get back with you in 24 hours. Well, don't hold your breath. Even when you leave a voicemail for her assistant they never call back. As much as I like Dr Young I am seriously considering changing doctors.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Young Jesus

I Love Her level of expertise.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

This doctor was the best doctor I had during the 5 years I lived in California. She actually listened to me and offered advice when I needed it. She was patient with me, as I am not very trusting of doctors, and took her time explaining procedures to me. I also found her assistant to be friendly and helpful. Unlike other doctors, she treated me like a person and not a body. When I lost my insurance I found her charges to be modest enough for me to continue to see her. I would recommend her to others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Wow..terrible.

I have never had a doctor care so little about me in my life. I got to her office and started telling her my symptoms. She put in referrals for the first 2 symptoms and made me leave. Didn't bother to hear everything I was there for and I was in and out of the office in less than 5 minutes. She did absolutely nothing for me but put in referrals that I already had. Useless doctor. Switched the next day!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

gave me medications knowing what the side effects were doing . i was left to detox off of them myself...never called to see whether i made it or not...zanax should be monitered at all times and she did not she just kept giving me them and watched me detiorate.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Changes I'd love to see...

Dr. Young is a great doctor but the office staff is horrible! The staff needs to be friendlier. Also whomever is in charge of scheduling appointments needs to know when a patient needs to see the doctor right away instead of telling the patient to wait a month from now. THERE SHOULD BE SOME OPEN SPACE EACH DAY INCASE A PATIENT NEEDS TO SEE THE DOCTOR!!!!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Corinne Ancona-Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Cajon, CA.

  • Dr. Dennis Dominguez

    Family Medicine

    El Cajon, CA 0 mi

    2.9
    (12)
    38
  • Dr. Nishwan Jibri

    Family Medicine, Residency

    El Cajon, CA 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Kevin Ellis

    Family Medicine

    El Cajon, CA 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34