Dr. Corinne Chan Nishina MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Honolulu, HI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
excellent pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter's health improved tremendously since we switched to Dr. Chan-Nishina. She really takes the time to check out our child's symptoms and health, we never feel that we are rushed out of the exam room. She was also quick to refer my daughter to Dr. Wu for asthma and since we have been with these two doctors (April 2012), we haven't had any hospital visits. I feel that my daughter's health has only been "managed" since we switched to Dr. Chan-Nishina and Dr. Wu. They follow up with us and bend over backwards to provide an economical solution to the prescriptions. Dr. Chan-Nishina called a number of pharmacies to find out which will have the lowest out-of-pocket cost for us. Who still does things like that these days???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Dr. Corinne is the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were very lucky that we have Dr. Corinne as our kids' pediatrician for almost 6 years. Dr. Corinne is not only professional but also very caring for the patients. She is very knowledgeable and warm-hearted. Too bad we had to move to mainland due to job transfer and we couldn't use her anymore. Wish we could find such a great doctor like Dr. Corinne here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Excellent Doc
Wait time
10.0 minutes
We switched to Dr. Chan Nishina when our previous Doc retired. I find Dr. Chan Nishina to be completely professional and very thorough. She treats the "whole person" - very comprehensive and direct. I highly recommend Dr. Chan Nishina if you are looking for a high level of complete care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
very good doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chan-Nishina is a very capable and conscientious doctor for my children. My older boy transferred to her care after his former pediatrician retired and he is very comfortable with her despite getting shots and sometimes a lecture about his eating habits. My daughter has been seen since birth and Dr Chan has given many good pointers that our previous doctor hadn't for our son. Our family feels very confident in having her as our pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
We love her.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have loved having her as our daughter's pediatrician. Visits with her are quick and painless. She gives great suggestions and feedback for the care and wellbeing of our child. She's candid with sharing what she does for her own children. She's got a wealth of knowledge for childhood development and is seems very intune with what my child needs. I recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Misrepresented self in the interview
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had a terrible experience. This doctor acted professional and caring in the interview. On our newborn's first visit she was rude, self absorbed, and profit driven. She wanted us to come back for an office visit only to weigh our newborn and pushed vaccinations without being able to explain the purpose. Very disappointing. We switched doctors immediately!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She is not only a good doctor. She will also give you hints about how to take care kids too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2008
Unprofessional and poor quality of care.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would rate her as the worst peditrician. Very unprofessional and rude. Also lack technical knowledge.

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Corinne Chan Nishina, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.