Dr. Corinne De Cholnoky MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.4)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. deCholnoky has a blend of competence in the allopathic and holistic approaches that allow me to get the best of both traditions. I've been a patient of hers for 30 years and have referred others, and the depth of her compassion and competence is a treasure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. De Cholnoky for two decades, and continued doing so even though I moved to New York City 15 years ago. Each appointment is worth the extra mileage effort due to her efficient, professional care as well as the thoughtful and courteous staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Dr Chlonoky Was Not Able To Diagnose That I Have Short Cervix at 21 weeks and I ended up loosing my kid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor interpersonal skills.Misread (or didn't read) blood tests results & gave wrong information re: condition.Improperly performed procedure resulting in UTI.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
I have better OBG-YN's
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last annual exam was a confirmation that it is time to make a change. She may be an excellent doctor (?), but has zero interpersonal qualities. Patients want someone who feels genuinely concerned. I had asked her about vitimins she wanted me to take - - she walked out of the room like it was a stupid question. I was waiting for her to came back into the room because I wasn't sure my appt was over but apparently it was. I also noticed yearly - that she has a new staff. She must be difficutl to work for. I miss Lorraine her nurse. I have been going to Dr. De Cholnoky for over 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2008
Poor Bedside Manor and Disorganized office staff..
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Never have I met a more arrogant doctor. I have also never come across staff who repeatedly bill us for bills that have been paid by both myself and the insurance. I also thought the office was filthy with urine on the wall and blood stains in certain rooms. The doctor could never explain anything in detail and she never listened to what I had to say. Overall I was just very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Corinne De Cholnoky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Irene Komarynsky

37 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Astrid Hoffman-Olsen

25 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Weinstein

46 years experience

4.2 of 5