Dr. S Franz MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Great pediatrician!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Franz and Lindsay!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
20 years 3 kids later- exceptional care and love the extra options i.e. vitamin and herbs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had my 2 older boys in the practice for 20 years. We have followed the practice and driven over 1 hour to get there. There is no other pediatric office that offers this level of care. You may have to wait a little especially if you want to see Dr. Franz. It is worth the wait!! Now I have a 8 year old that has an ongoing issue- they are very responsive and have the latest technology to meet the needs including your ability to email the doctor or nurse on an as need basis. Lastly, they refer to Arnold Palmer which is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
Doesn't get any better!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this office and staff! I have 5 boys ranging from 10 months to 14yrs old. I've been going to this office for the last 10 months. I've seen a couple different nurse prac titioners and have met Dr. Franz. I have no complaints. They always have me in the back within 10minutes. They take their time and genuinely care. I only wish I had found this office YEARS ago!!! I've referred many people already and have heard nothing but good feedback!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Decent Doctor; Horrible Service
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best thing about this practice is the nurse practitioner, Diana Smith. She's the reason we've put up with the practice for the last ten years. Ms. Smith is caring and excellent. Dr Franz, on the other hand, is moody and inconsistent. Sometimes she is attentive and sometimes she is downright nasty. The most offensive thing is the manner in which Franz has her staff manage the patients. Extremely long wait times, brusque attitudes, inconvenient routine form completions, and reticence to helping parents caught in the occasional jam. The attraction to Dr Franz is her holistic care but most of the holistic help she offers isn't meaningful and is mostly comprised of selling her line of the moment and referring to other practitioners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Franz is an incredible Dr and has been seeing by three children for years through all sorts of illnesses
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the comment about Paula the office manager being strange and rude. The comment about turning simple questions into complicated ones is also something I agree with from the Franz herself to the other guy doctor ( forgot his name). Finally someone is saying something. I think people keep quiet cause they are one of only a handful of places that are supposedly holistic. I want holistic and with good customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. S Franz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.