The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. S Franz Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. S Franz?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

Great pediatrician!

We love Dr. Franz and Lindsay!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

20 years 3 kids later- exceptional care and love the extra options i.e. vitamin and herbs

I have had my 2 older boys in the practice for 20 years. We have followed the practice and driven over 1 hour to get there. There is no other pediatric office that offers this level of care. You may have to wait a little especially if you want to see Dr. Franz. It is worth the wait!! Now I have a 8 year old that has an ongoing issue- they are very responsive and have the latest technology to meet the needs including your ability to email the doctor or nurse on an as need basis. Lastly, they refer to Arnold Palmer which is fabulous!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

Doesn't get any better!!!!

I love this office and staff! I have 5 boys ranging from 10 months to 14yrs old. I've been going to this office for the last 10 months. I've seen a couple different nurse prac titioners and have met Dr. Franz. I have no complaints. They always have me in the back within 10minutes. They take their time and genuinely care. I only wish I had found this office YEARS ago!!! I've referred many people already and have heard nothing but good feedback!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 3rd, 2014

Decent Doctor; Horrible Service

The best thing about this practice is the nurse practitioner, Diana Smith. She's the reason we've put up with the practice for the last ten years. Ms. Smith is caring and excellent. Dr Franz, on the other hand, is moody and inconsistent. Sometimes she is attentive and sometimes she is downright nasty. The most offensive thing is the manner in which Franz has her staff manage the patients. Extremely long wait times, brusque attitudes, inconvenient routine form completions, and reticence to helping parents caught in the occasional jam. The attraction to Dr Franz is her holistic care but most of the holistic help she offers isn't meaningful and is mostly comprised of selling her line of the moment and referring to other practitioners.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Dr Franz is an incredible Dr and has been seeing by three children for years through all sorts of illnesses

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

I agree with the comment about Paula the office manager being strange and rude. The comment about turning simple questions into complicated ones is also something I agree with from the Franz herself to the other guy doctor ( forgot his name). Finally someone is saying something. I think people keep quiet cause they are one of only a handful of places that are supposedly holistic. I want holistic and with good customer service.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. S Franz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Barbara Baldwin

    Pediatrics

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    3.3
    (31)
    31
  • Dr. Izak Kielmovitch

    Dr. Izak Kielmovitch

    Otolaryngology, Pediatrics

    Orlando, FL 0.36 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    34
  • Dr. Thomas Carson

    Pediatric Cardiology, Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Orlando, FL 0.41 mi

    3.1
    (34)
    38