ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cornelia Pessoa Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cornelia Pessoa?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Top notch doctor, very caring

My mother was referred to Dr. Pessoa by her primary physician, and during the visit I was impressed by how sensitive and caring she was. I later became a patient, and I could not be happier with the care I have received. In fact, I moved over 200 miles away, and I have kept her as my doctor. I have also found the staff to be very friendly and accomodating.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Top notch doctor, very caring

My mother was referred to Dr. Pessoa by her primary physician, and during the visit I was impressed by how sensitive and caring she was. I later became a patient, and I could not be happier with the care I have received. In fact, I moved over 200 miles away, and I have kept her as my doctor. I have also found the staff to be very friendly and accomodating.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Pessoa & Helen for years. Excellent practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

Wise, concerned, ethical, and kind: what more could you ask for?

Dr. Pessoa is a first-rate dermatologist who has been my doctor for many years. I can count on her for an accurate diagnosis, encouragement, and respect. I disliked the Mohs surgeon she referred me to, but as I titled my review: "wise, concerned, ethical, and kind: what more could you ask for?"

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

unprofessional and uncaring

I seriously recommend trying another office before going to this one. Dr. Pessoa and her staff failed to communicate very important information to me which would have taken no more then a 2 minute phone call, and because of it a bad rash covering my face spread over a day. When I called the doctors office and justly complained, they were rude, condescending, and completely unhelpful. I know its just my skin, but come on, some sympathy would be nice. In addition to this experience, I found that you will wait months to get an appointment with Dr. Pessoa. There is a NP Helen, who is nice, but still she needs Dr. Pessoa's consent on every thing she does. So even if your happy with the NP, but then ultimately need some help later with a prescription, you will still run into the problem that Dr. Pessoa wont take the time to help you out. Luckily my husband's doctor took me in at 7 PM that evening and showed professionalism, I almost cried I was so relieved to not to have to fight with doctor to get help.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2009

She is wonderful!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cornelia Pessoa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berkeley, CA.

  • Dr. Adrianna Browne

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Berkeley, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Warren Dotz

    Dermatology

    Berkeley, CA 0.34 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    38
  • Dr. Christine Brozowski

    Family Medicine, Dermatology

    Berkeley, CA 0.34 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    21