Dr. Cornelius Gallagher MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Brick, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.6)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
over medicated with heavy steroids had side effects and doctor Gallagher had no help except more pills and sorry to late
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Fantastic Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first meet Dr Gallager I was nervous because of my COPD. Well the nervousness lasted about 10 minutes. He is what all Dr should be. Caring , funny and down to earth. Your a person to him not a dollar sign. He is through and complete with his examination. He will answer any question you have including talking about his most recent vacation 😉. So if you in the need for a good lung Dr he is the guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Gallagher very much; he's not warm and fuzzy per se, but he is focused and dedicated to his patients. I've been a patient of the practice since 1986, 30+ years. They have advanced in their knowledge of their industry and applied accordingly to their patients. Dr. Gallagher has diagnozed and helped with my asthma and pulmonary issues. I don't need warm and fuzzy, i need a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor service from a "god-like" attitude doctor. His ideas are dated and so is his therapies!! Uses drugs from the 1980s and is resistant to change. My mother is his log time patient. I had to finally intervene because of my medical background as a nurse. Run from this man as he is far out of touch with current proven medicines!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
WHILE I GO TO ANOTHER DR IN THE PRACTICE , WHO I AM SATISFIED WITH - I FEEL DR GALLAGHER MISDIAGNOSED MY FAMILY MEMBER . ONE MONTH SHE HAD BRONCHITUS , THE NEXT SHE MONTH SHE HAD STAGE 4 LUNG CANCER AND PASSED WITHIN 2 MONTHS - HE MISSED THAT SHE HAD CANCER - NEVER CALLED TO SEE HOW SHE WAS DOING - IF I COULD , I WOULD GIVE HIM A zERO
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cornelius Gallagher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brick, NJ.