ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cornelius Nau Jr Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cornelius Nau Jr?


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

Depression due to surgery

My first visit was pleasant. Margo the secretary was very professiona, courteous and compassionate. Dr Nau rates a 10. He has very nice bedside manners, a genuine gentleman and down to earh. He didn't rush the consultation. Within days I was feeling better. Overall he said I'd be back to normal within 3 months. Just to know that I have a goal to reach in 3 months or less made me feel good. I highly recommend him. Blessings to Dr Nau and his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

A special doctor

I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Nau to my friends. He was a god-send and has helped more than I'm sure even he knows. He is very patient and caring. Thank you Dr. Nau

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

excellent

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Highly recommend

I've been seeing Dr. Nau since 2003. Amazing diagnostician, genuinely passionate about his work, willing to act as a partner in your care and open to patient input/research...honestly, the best physician I've worked with, no matter the specialty.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

Very Rude

Extremely rude people.. I don't recommend.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2010

Dr. Nau is one of the most professional and caring physicians I have ever met.

I have lived my whole life feeling invisible, wishing to not be here on earth and not good enough to accomplish anything. I was especially good at self-sabotage and still am on occasion. Dr. Nau was the only psychiatric practitioner who had my number and actually helped me more than he knows. I even sabotaged our post therapy friendship -- like I said, I am very good at self-sabotage. He is one of the few physicians that went into medicine for all the right reasons.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cornelius Nau Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Mary Flatley

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Antonio, TX 0.42 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    36
  • Dr. Emanuel De Noia

    General Practice, Psychiatry

    San Antonio, TX 0.45 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Douglas Marshall

    Neurology

    San Antonio, TX 0.75 mi

    36