The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cornell Peters Is this you?
  • 19
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cornell Peters?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Horrible doctor visit

Th staff is very unfriendly. They don't help with prior authorizations. I have been waiting over a month for this certain staff member to complete this and she hasn't. She is very rude and lazy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

She is a very good and kind Dr. I trust her very much. Try her and you will see.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

A very relaxed and soothing atmosphere. Staff is courteous whether on the phone or in person. Dr. Peters is very easy to talk to. LOL!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

excellent doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

A rarity in this day

Dr. Peters expertise and knowledge far exceeds any experienced I have had with previous physicians. Her compassion and positive attitude are a rarity in this day and age. Whenever I am with her, I know that I am in capable and good hands. I have been over whelmed with my diagnosis and she has never made me feel as thought she was in a hurry to get to her next patient. I needed a physician to show loving kindness during a time of depression during my episodes of acute allergic reactions. I believed that the statement in biblical terms that states, do unto other as you would have them to unto you should be a Motto of hers. I am truly blessed that she has not given up on me. GOD BLESS.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 30th, 2008

Better follow-up need

I have been a patients of Cornells for years,and I have had the same problems for years. She doesn't make referrals for patients as needed. You will have to return to her offices numerous time, so that you have to pay your co-pay.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cornell Peters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Macon, GA.

  • Dr. George Zoret

    Dr. George Zoret

    Preventive Medicine, Family Medicine

    Macon, GA 0.98 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    33
  • Dr. Mef Galle

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Macon, GA 0.98 mi

    29
  • Dr. Gwendolyn Calhoon

    Family Medicine

    Macon, GA 1.26 mi

    2