ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Corrine Welt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Corrine Welt?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Corrine Welt?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Worst physician I've EVER seen!

Dr. Welt, without question - belongs in a research lab and not interacting with/or treating patients. My experience as a new patient of Dr. Welt, literally was one that left me in tears. I felt she had no time or tolerance for questions or explanations. She was cold, condescending, uncaring, rude - and as another patient mentioned here - when I had to call her for test results, she was actually nasty. Dr. Welt is very thin, I am overweight but not obese. Her attitude toward my weight was exceptionally judgemental and incredibly upsetting. Because I was overweight - and without any labs tests or results to base her opinion on - she said that my endocrine issue was within my control and I was wasting her time. I honestly felt that she had disgust for my not being thin - and thereby, not worthy of her time. I've seen many physicians in my life. This experience, without question - was the worst I've ever experienced. I don't care how "brilliant" she may be portrayed - she is not someone I would EVER even remotely recommend to anyone. Her alleged "talent" as a researcher and/or physician is lost because her attitude and demeanor with patients is so atrocious - it overshadows any help she may be able to offer. That is, if she feels like helping - and you are deserving of her time. The WORST, hands down.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Great physician

I have had nothing but positive interactions with Dr. Welt. She has been accommodating when I've arrived late, patient, and willing to listen to questions I have - and take my concerns seriously. She is extremely smart, professional and caring. I rate her as among the best doctors I've had.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

Do NOT use this woman!

I had a horrible experience with this doctor. My mother has been at MGH for many, many surgeries. She's encountered the Chiefs of Oncology, Brain Surgery, Thorasics, and more. NEVER was she treated as rudely as I was. I went in a first time and spent over 30 minutes going over every detail of my life with one of her interns...who never looked at me, only the computer screen. They did one test and it was inconclusive. I should also mention that I had to call them to find out the results. I made a second appointment to see what other options I had. Considering MGH is a teaming hospital, I assumed my case had been discussed amongst the team. It was very apparent that this was not so. At the start of my next appointment, her intern attempted to ask me the exact same questions she had asked two months prior, then wanted to take my height and weight. I declined and asked if she could just go get the doctor. "Dr." Welt come in and said "well, to be honest, I'm not sure why you're back here...there's nothing we can do for you". I asked if she could recommend another doctor. She said no. I asked if she knew anyone else who had this issue and if she might contact them and ask if they could call me. I said this issue is somthing that's starting to take a mental toll on me. She simply looked at me. My mother was in the appointment with me and asked if there was some sort of support group for people with my symptoms and she said "oh yeah, there's a website". At this point, I was crying and we left. People go to MGH for the best care. Part of giving someone the best care is understanding the emotional as well as phyical effects that a problem has on a person. This woman was heartless and emotionless at best.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Cold, uncaring and arrogant

Not a doctor I would recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

Very kind and knowlegdeable Doctor

I highly recommend Dr. Welt. She has fit me in and followed up personally via telephone with test results. It is worth the trip to Boston.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Corrine Welt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Susan Abu-Khalaf

    Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Robert Jones

    Dr. Robert Jones

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Thoracic Surgery

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Vishnu Sundaresh

    Dr. Vishnu Sundaresh

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Geriatric Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5