Dr. Cory Muscara MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine West Babylon, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.7)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    51%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow - I am very surprised at the reviews I have been reading. I've been a patient here since before Dr Muscara was at this location - over 20 years. The staff (office) has always been friendly, respectful and helpful. The Drs are more than helpful. They are thorough with their examinations and don't leave the room until all my questions are answered. This is part of the reason for sometimes having to wait longer than normal. I always get a phone call regarding my lab work. As for the girl in Billing - she is always nice as can be and very helpful with my billing issues. As for all the bad reviews I read, maybe some of those people writing them weren't as courteous as they should have been!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Horrible Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't had any issues with the Doctors in this office. But the office itself is horrible. They never take appointments on time, the front desk girl and nurses are always short and rude. The office withholds test results (that they're required to notify you about as per NYS law.) I always have to call multiple times and hunt down my results to get any information. I've seen the last straw though, I will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Warning
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would give zero stars if i could. Where do I start? You walk in to a filthy waiting room with a long wait time. The nurses on many occasions have ruptured my veins while taking blood samples and have poor attitudes. The doctors never have much of an explanation for you and rush you after you wait endlessly and you leave with no answers. Aside from bad doctors office and nurses they also have a nasty woman in the billing department who will hang up on you when you have issue with the sloppy paperwork. Not to mention the broken hippa law. So if you want to catch something worse than you came in with, be stripped of all your basic human rights and robbed blind this would be the place for you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is notorious for sending bills for 90 cents, it's laughable. Never in my life has a doctors office been as petty as this, I pay my copay then a month later 3 bills in the mail totally $3.10. Such a joke
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whats with this office staff? So rude to patients and they sit and chew there lunch while you ck in??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Office Staff
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Other than 1 or 2 people on Drs office Management Staff do not do there job. Still have not received a call back from MONTHS ago for the OM. Make appointment and get there told No appt was made?? After years with this practice am now leaveing a shame only because of some staff do I have to leave a good Dr.after 20 yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Ecxellent with following up
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate the office calling me back on bloodwork results negative or positive. It's a sign that they are paying attention.

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cory Muscara, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Babylon, NY.