ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cory Muscara Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 23
  • 1
  • 8
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cory Muscara?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Wow - I am very surprised at the reviews I have been reading. I've been a patient here since before Dr Muscara was at this location - over 20 years. The staff (office) has always been friendly, respectful and helpful. The Drs are more than helpful. They are thorough with their examinations and don't leave the room until all my questions are answered. This is part of the reason for sometimes having to wait longer than normal. I always get a phone call regarding my lab work. As for the girl in Billing - she is always nice as can be and very helpful with my billing issues. As for all the bad reviews I read, maybe some of those people writing them weren't as courteous as they should have been!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Staff

Posted on September 30th, 2015

I haven't had any issues with the Doctors in this office. But the office itself is horrible. They never take appointments on time, the front desk girl and nurses are always short and rude. The office withholds test results (that they're required to notify you about as per NYS law.) I always have to call multiple times and hunt down my results to get any information. I've seen the last straw though, I will not be returning.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Warning

Posted on September 28th, 2015

I would give zero stars if i could. Where do I start? You walk in to a filthy waiting room with a long wait time. The nurses on many occasions have ruptured my veins while taking blood samples and have poor attitudes. The doctors never have much of an explanation for you and rush you after you wait endlessly and you leave with no answers. Aside from bad doctors office and nurses they also have a nasty woman in the billing department who will hang up on you when you have issue with the sloppy paperwork. Not to mention the broken hippa law. So if you want to catch something worse than you came in with, be stripped of all your basic human rights and robbed blind this would be the place for you

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

This office is notorious for sending bills for 90 cents, it's laughable. Never in my life has a doctors office been as petty as this, I pay my copay then a month later 3 bills in the mail totally $3.10. Such a joke

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2013

Whats with this office staff? So rude to patients and they sit and chew there lunch while you ck in??

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff

Posted on September 25th, 2012

Other than 1 or 2 people on Drs office Management Staff do not do there job. Still have not received a call back from MONTHS ago for the OM. Make appointment and get there told No appt was made?? After years with this practice am now leaveing a shame only because of some staff do I have to leave a good Dr.after 20 yrs.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ecxellent with following up

Posted on August 27th, 2012

I appreciate the office calling me back on bloodwork results negative or positive. It's a sign that they are paying attention.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cory Muscara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Babylon, NY.