The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cory Nelson Is this you?
  • 41
  • 1
  • 5
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cory Nelson?


56 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Nelson has done it again! After 4 failed knee surgeries, NOT performed by Dr. Nelson, I finally found this blessing of a man!! He performed surgery on my left knee in 2014 and my right knee this past August of 2016. I can honestly say with 100% certainty that he is the best surgeon I have ever met. He genuinely cares about his patients, his bedside manner is phenomenal, and he ensures you know what is going to happen, what is wrong with you, and the future plans he has for you. The BEST!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Dr. Nelson demonstrates professionalism, competency, and expertise in his practice. He listens to his patients and does not rush through an appointment. He genuinely cares about his patients' treatment. On a scale of one to five, he has earned a 5+! His staff reflects his professionalism.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Overall good doctor. My complaint is about the over doing of doctors appointments that are needless just to make a dime. This is me is making your patient pay more out of pocket than is necessary.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Outstanding interaction

Everyone in healthcare is in such a hurry now as reimbursement rates continue to decline. Dr. Corey is incredibly attentive and so good at being patient in answering my questions. Refreshing!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

never again

After six visits, 1 cortisone, 3 gel shots, oral prednisone and finally an MRI. I was told by Dr Nelson that he does not do knee replacement surgery. Out of pocket expense 470.00 and I never even saw Dr Nelson till the last visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Great experiance

I saw Dr. Nelson Immediately for my dislocated knee and I am very pleased with him and the staff. He was very helpful and treated me with the most excellent care. I live on the other side of town and when you find a great doctor....... it does not matter how far you have to travel.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Scheduler made an effort to get me in, actually called me to tell me an appointment opened up. Wait time was very short. I showed up right on time and only waited about 10 minutes to get in for an x-ray. Dr. Nelson explained what was going on and let me know of other symptoms I should look for.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Dr. Nelson is a great doctor!

Dr. Nelson has an excellent bedside manner. You can tell that he is truly concerned about you. He is very compassionate and down to earth. He is also very knowledgeable and easy to understand. His office staff is wonderful to work with and Kimberly is fun! I felt like I was in excellent hands! I definitely recommend him and it doesnt hurt that he is easy on the eyes!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cory Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Curtis Mina

    Dr. Curtis Mina

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Shane Martin

    Dr. Shane Martin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (75)
    17
  • Dr. Jennifer Burke

    Dr. Jennifer Burke

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    22