The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Costandinos Hanjis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Costandinos Hanjis?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Costandinos Hanjis?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

The doctor has great bedside manner, his staff is very helpful and welcoming and his office is a very warm and calm setting.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Unhappy

Staff is rude & unprofessional - Dr does not return phone calls - does not follow up & his ethics are very questionable

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

The doctor takes more than enough time and listen carefully to what I've told him. In my case, he convinced me to take care of a situation which I had ignored. Thankfully he did, because ultimately I needed surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Good bedside manner and doesn't rush you. However, he seemed apathetic at times and didn't pay attention to the detail. I found out from another that he misdiagnosed me and was really treating the symptoms vs the actual issue.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Wonderful doctor!

Wonderful, thorough, caring physician. Very glad I found him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

smart. caring. great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Costandinos Hanjis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Wendy Ziecheck

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    21
  • Dr. Marc Spero

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Arnold Phillips

    Dr. Arnold Phillips

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    39