ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Costas Hadjipanayis Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

He removed a meningioma

Posted on September 10th, 2015

The best neurosurgeon there is.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of luck

Posted on April 26th, 2012

I hope others a much, much better outcome. Please be sure to reiterate to all to properly wash up before the surgery.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon

Posted on April 7th, 2012

My mother had a fusion done by Costas Hadjipanayis. The day of the 1st surgery he cancelled it as she was feeling ill and he didn't want to risk it as she wouldn't survive it in his opinion. At first I didn't understand the issue. He took the time to explain it to me in depth. She was rescheduled rather quickly. The surgery was a great success. I would have no reservations in recommending him. Whoever gave to bad review I find hard to believe them. Everyone has a bad day, but that just doesn't reflect what I saw in this man. He came by several times and if he couldn't come in, he had a team that came in place of him. There were some pain medication issues post surgery. Too much at one time for her. We spoke with him and suggested the hospital change the dosing so that the different medications were spread out over several hours instead of at the same time. This helped greatly. I had a similar surgery several years ago done by a group in FL. It has failed and causing horrible pain. I am going to be contacting Dr. Hadji to check on my situation after Easter.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Removal of tumor in the pituary gland

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

My father was having seizures. He was diagnosed with a tumor in the pituary gland by Dr. Hadjipanysis. The problem was diagnosed promptly, surgery schedule within a week. His nurse Ellen was the best. Dr. Hadjipanaysis's bedside manor although all business was caring and compassionate. The surgery was done successfully. Thank You Dr. Hadjipanaysis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on August 16th, 2009

Dr. Hadjipanayis was assigned to my mother when she was brought in to Emory Midtown hospital with a fractured C2. She came in on a Sunday night and was there until Friday night. During that time he only went to her room once. He didn't even speak with her. My father and I both called him many times to discuss her treatment and not 1 time did this man ever call one of us back. She was there 6 days and not one returned call. She didn't have any idea what was going on. We never found out what she was suppose to do for her care when she left the hospital, what the prognosis was etc.. We took her to another Neurologist over at Northside and finally found out what is going on and what she needs to be doing. I have never dealt with a Doctor like this and hope to never again. I would never let another of my loved ones go to this doctor.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Neurosurgical master!

Posted on May 8th, 2009

"Dr. H" treated my wife for a Grade II atypical meningimoa primary brain tumor in a very nasty location. He used state of the art microsurgical and computer aided techniques to remove this tumor. The results were a success and my Wife is doing very well! Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Costas Hadjipanayis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.