Dr. Councill Rudolph MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Decherd, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 34.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
h. pylori
I contracted a bacteria (helicobacter pylori) in Vietnam in 1969. It caused peptic ulcer disease; bleeding ulcers; severe cramping. The relationship between this bacteria and peptic ulcers was not established until the 1990's. I was given an appointment with an Army surgeon, Dr. Rudolph in 1995. He performed an endoscopic procedure and identified the bacteria; prescribed an antibiotic and acid reducing drug (Prilosec) I had been in severe pain for ten years. Within 48 hours I was pain free. Unfortunately the ulcers continued to bleed. Dr. Rudolph performed an antrectomy. Since the surgery I have been without pain or bleeding. I believe that Dr. Rudolph saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Bad operations gone wrong
Wait time
56 minutes
My husband had a motorcycle accident, our Dr was on vacation, so husband called his office and he told us to come in well that day we was admitted in New Manchester hospital 4 days of strong antibiotics, and he decided it was best to do operating on husband to cut out the infection, was released days later with a follow up appointment and a nurse to come to home to do the packing of the leg. We could see the bone in his leg, also husband has type two diabetic, so we went for follow up appointment two days later and he would not see my husband any more, discharge him, have never seen a Dr do operating on. Anyone and never do a follow up, thanks to Dr lu wound care in winchster tn who did follow up and got it heal up in six month. With totally different package it, tho now husband still have problems with it and sometimes it bust open, I hope no one ever experienced what we did
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome md
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Waiting all day.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting all day because he loves to chit chat with his patients. His Rude staff "forgets" who is next. There are other pain management doctors in town. I thought he was a nice caring guy but apparently is not because he makes his patients wait 8 hours to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
great
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good doctor. He can't just give out pills without a medical reason, and proof that that person is in pain. Yes there is however prescription abuse, a bad one, but he's not the reason. He's a Doctor that deserves the same respect as the other phycians around here. He cannot go home with his patients and monitor how they take their medication. The overdose that happened was not his fault. There is a BIG problem here with the drug stores not filling for patients in need of their medication. It's not right and I don't know how it's legal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
It appears that he is not such a wonderful physician, after all
Wait time
5 minutes
A friend of mine had an appointment to see him this morning. She said that he was seen running to his car and leaving in a very rapid fashion this morning. She also went on to say that approx. 20 minutes after he left, the DEA showed up looking for him. It sounds to me like if anyone has any dealings with him, they may want to look into finding another physician, and soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Not right
Wait time
5 minutes
This doctor is all about helping patients get pills. Whether he needs them or not. Even his employees are getting them. I thing this is a crime and a sin!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rudolph is such a wonderful and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderfully caring Dr. Always attentive to our needs and willing to take the time to explain things with you. A Dr. that doesn't worry about if you have money or insurance, he just wants to help a person feel better. We are blessed to have someone such as him caring for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2009
undefined
Wait time
15 minutes
i feel that you are a very good doctor and you really care about your patients not just the money and we need alot more doctors like you.your god sent and i hope you will always share the same passion years to come that you share with your patients today.may god bless you and your family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Councill Rudolph, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Decherd, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Damian Szewczyk

30 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Troy Hixson

15 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Greer

39 years experience

4.6 of 5