Dr. Courtney Badour DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, but the worst front office staff I've ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
New Patients
Easy Appointment
This doctor will NOT take you as a new patient if you are on prescription pain medications such as Tramadol. Renewing the prescriptions takes too much time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Great Physician, I travel up from Chico for appointments, that good.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor that really cares, very smart too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Every experience I've had with Dr. Badour has been positive. He is very caring and listens to what I have to say regarding my health issues. Referring me to a specialist who pinpointed the problem. My wife and I will continue to take all of our health issues to Dr. Badour as we trust him with our lives. As for the staff, we had early on questions about attitude but they have been resolved and we are treated with respect by all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Great Doc, left because of rude, cranky receptionist.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr. Badour. I had been getting increasingly ill (actually rushed to ER via ambulance twice) and my previous doctor did nothing but increase pain medication (my issue had zero to do with my chronic pain). Within 30 days of being Dr. Badour's patient he had me at 2 specialists & diagnosed with a life-threatinging illness & another serious neurological issue. Both were promptly treated and I stabalized within a few months. I love that if it's not a routine issue (sinus infection, etc.,) he is quick to get you to the right specialist. No doctor can know everything. That's what specialists are for! Unfortunately, I had one too many run-in's with his receptionist, Deborah (aka, Deb). I did my very, very best to suck it up & be as pleasant as possible. I dont know if she is related, under contract or blackmailing him (kidding) but with so many complaints (even the other Doc's receptionist, his nurse & support staff mentioned more than a few times, "don't take it personally, she's like that with everyone... including us!" After one visit where I was extremely ill (had to have someone drive me in & ended up in the ER that night, then admitted to hospital for 2 days ) I got highly irritated that she was arguing with me, saying I had an office co-pay & insisting I pay it. (I did not & never have had an office co-pay). I asked if we could sort it out another time as I was so ill. I did comment to the nurse (apparently within Deb's hearing range) that "I really felt like punching someone." I then quickly followed with, "not really, but you know what I mean?" She replied in the affirmitive. It was an obvious joke & only because I was so very ill & irritated. Within a few weeks I had a letter saying he could no longer treat me "due to my non-compliance with his treatment orders." I went to see him a few days later & he could hardly look me in the eye. He did confirm it was absolutly NOT due to "non-compliance" (he seemed baffeled by the letter...but didn't he sign it?). He said it was a "conflict with a staff member." Right. Fantastic. So, because I still have been unable to find another doctor as good as he was at dealing with my very complicated medical issues, my health is being compromised because he chooses to continue employing a rude, cranky receptionist. I have since come across several other patients that have left his practice for the same reasons. That is beyond sad. If she were not there I'd love to go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
listening
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Badour is a good Dr. and I really like him as a person as well. However he does seem to have a problem with letting his patients talk. He just needs to listen and at least appear to be interested in what you have to tell him. I often leave frustrated as I have to leave without feeling I was heard. Other than that he always made sure I was taken care of, and did follow ups as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
OK for basic care but not so much for other medical conditions
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Badour seems to be nice & has a pleasant enough bedside manner, however, as with most doctors, the appointments seem rushed & if you have any medical issues other than just a cold or basic medical issues he sends you off to a specialist('s). Even with being sent to a specialist, he often forgets to get the referral sent off & does not return phone calls. Not sure how accurate his diagnosis is for issues beyond the basics. As a person with delicate medical issues & history, I will be seeking out another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Badour is a friendly and caring doctor; however his staff leaves a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I I had good diagnosis and treatment. Very glad he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
patient beware
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff are the rudest people that I have ever had the unfortunate luck to have to deal with. They do not care one bit about patients and answer the phone with an attitude. NEVER go there please. The doc is also very rushed doesn't listen to what you have to say and is just not a person you should trust with your health!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Really nice doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Badour. He is very smart and his staff is really nice. The only thing bad I have to say is I do not like the receptionist Deb. He should fire her. She is lazy and unprofessional. She answered her cell phone in front of me. Great doctor though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Badour is very pleasant, down to earth and easy to talk to. He takes a genuin interest in his patients overall health. I appreciate that he encourages healthy lifestyle choices and does not over-prescribe prescriptions like many other doctors I have found. He's very good at following up after test results. I would highly recommend Dr. Badour for your healthcare needs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Courtney Badour, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Paradise, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Dwight Miller

46 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Lee

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arin Bunchien

13 years experience

5.0 of 5