Dr. Courtney Barton MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Denton, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Rude staff...Inatentive doctor bad combination
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am new to the area and need a new primary care physician...I asked my co-workers who they would recommend, this doctor's name came up. Since I prefer a female PCP I decided to call and try them out at least once...what a mistake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front office staff and office manager Jennifer is the worse! LAZY! Will not return a phone call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great family doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Son of patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor seems nice and is patient. Office staff is another story. They do not return phone calls. Even if it is an urgent call. I do not even think anyone answers the phone. One day left 5 voice mails that father is in hospital and no return call. If I let my employees run like this I would not have a business. It was interesting that others have had similar issues with the office not answering the phone or returning calls. Ultimately the doctor is responsible for their staff and should be held responsible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Better doctors elsewhere
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of those doctors that believe that quantity is better than quality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Too much front desk drama!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you are put on hold 4 times for over 47 minutes, NOT GOOD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Mediocre Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barton is a nice and pleasant person. That is not what I am looking for in a doctor. I want someone to actively take care of me and not just throw prescription drugs at me (a pill for your ill). I will ask her questions and she will respond with a vague and generic answer. Regardless of how I tell her I feel she has already made her decision on what care route she will take. I have had abnormal lab results because I was deficient in a particular vitamin which explains some but not all my symptoms. She didn't seem the least bit concerned and I already take a vitamin supplement and eat a healthy diet so I shouldn't be deficient. She didn't even discuss the results she just sent a prescription to the pharmacy to attempt to correct the deficiency. She does not listen to my concerns nor does she explore why I am ill or feel tired all of the time. If you have a complicated issue don't expect her to help you resolve the situation. She will just prescribe you medication to suppress your symptoms and not truly improve your health. We are in charge of our own health so if you are a dissatisfied patient like me continue your search in finding a physician that will have a health partnership with you and not just negate mediocre care like doctors that are like Dr. Barton.

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barton is Great. The front office staff on the other hand is not. They do not even acknowledge your there. "sign in" is all they say. Not how is your day, have a seat we will be right there. Nothing. I mean can i get a smile, something.

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a very friendly office, her nurse practitioner was excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Very nice. Not sure how long she's been a doctor but her diagnostic skills and critical thinking seem as if they need development.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barton is wonderful, but the office staff and her Nurse Practitioner are not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Barton for a little over 5 years. She spends the time with you to make sure every part of you is ok. She is kind and understanding. She has always found answers for all my ailments. I highly recommend Dr Barton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Courtney Barton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.