The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Courtney Hodshon Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Courtney Hodshon?


28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

First Visit

The staff worked me in to see Dr Hodshon since my dr was out of town. He was awesome ! Friendly, considerate and had a great bedside manner ! In the future, I will see whichever of them is available.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

The best

I have three children (all csections), and Dr. Hodshon delivered my last one. My first two recoveries were awful, I could still barely walk 6 weeks later. My last one, a week after delivery I didn't even feel like I'd had a baby. He's a wonderful surgeon! You can barely even see my csection scar 6 weeks postpartum. Also, he has the best bedside manner of any doctor I've ever been to. He completely puts you at ease. He also takes any complaints or concerns very seriously and doesn't brush them aside. He takes time to sit and talk with you and address any and every question you have. He is hands down, the best doctor I have ever been to, Gyno or otherwise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

Patient, caring, understanding doctor

I saw Dr. Hodshon during both of my pregnancies. He was always on time and didn't make me wait forever...which shows me my time is important as well as his. He listened to me and was so patient when I told him my concerns. I had a major surgery 2 years ago and he took the time to call the surgeon to look at my pathology reports. My oncologist suggested IV iron treatments during my pregnancy and after talking with Dr. Hodshon he felt it was unnessary and gave me a medicatiom to help with iron. The medication he gave worked wonderfully and I really appreciate him caring enough about me to realize how difficult it would be to get an IV weekly and get these treatments while pregnant. I really like doctors who care tremendously about my health, but still look for the best treatment for me without doing unnessary treatments. Trust me-he put up with a lot from me (I was terrified of a c-section) and be never lost patience and was very understanding!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Fabulous OB

Dr. Hodshon is a fabulous doctor. He personally called me after a chemical pregnancy to make sure that I was doing well even though I was scheduled to see the nurse practitioner. He has a great bedside manner and takes time to talk to you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Best Gyno Doc I've Had

I was referred to Dr. Hodshon's office during a recent visit to the ER. I had no idea what I'd get, but Dr. Hodshon's bedside manner, amount of knowledge in his specialty, and ability to test for and diagnose what's going on with me seemed excellent. Not the quickest in getting back to me or being easy to reach, to discuss test results; that seems typical for any GYNs or specialists in my area, though. When I do speak with him, he is respectful, caring, kind and speaks to me at an equal level and explains things I ask about. He never talks down to me or treats me rudely (as other doctors do or have in the past). I'm very grateful this is the practice and doctor I was referred to. I would recommend Dr. Hodshon to my friends and relatives.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

i think dr hodshons bedside manner is the best of any dr. i have ever seen

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

As a new resident to the area,, I was worried I would not find a doctor that I felt comfortable with and could trust. After several visits with Dr. Hodshon, I felt confident about the delivery of my baby. Dr. Hodshon spent time with me to reassure me and did not leave until all of my questions were answered. He goes above and beyond to put you at ease. I would definitely recommend him to family, friends and patients seeking similar services.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

dr. hodshon was great

dr. hodshon delivered my second son via c-section, there were no complications thank goodness although i was very nervous, he made me feel calm and just his demeanor put me at ease.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Courtney Hodshon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnson City, TN.

  • Dr. Jott Hallman

    Dr. Jott Hallman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Johnson City, TN 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    11
  • Dr. Samuel Lewis

    Dr. Samuel Lewis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Johnson City, TN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. Grover May

    Dr. Grover May

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Johnson City, TN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    24