Dr. G Houston MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Cares about his work
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Houston. He has done several procedures on me over the years. I first met him with a finger injury. I got such good care ,I have used him several times for cosmetic procedures. I have referred numerous friends to him. All have been happy! These patients with negative comments,there must be more to it. Listen to the many not the few.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Best Healthcare Experience Ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a 20 year cancer survivor, I was dismayed to realize my implant had leaked. Dr. Houston and his staff were so reassuring. They ran all the necessary tests to rule out a cancer return as the cause, and proceeded to replace the implant promptly, safely and caringly. I was always seen right away, even without an appointment if I had concerns or issues. They made me feel important and did not dismiss any of my anxiety as silly or unfounded. They returned all my calls promptly and spent as much time as I needed to understand what had happened and how it would be remedied. I have had lots of follow up and aftercare even though things went beautifully. I would recommend his office, his staff and his expertise and bedside manner to any person with health issues requiring plastic surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only professional, but takes care of you like a person. Not rushed out or uncared for. The friendly staff was polite and willing to answer any of my questions, no matter how small or not serious. The office is clean and always a pleasure to go to. Surgery was my worst fear but Dr. Houston took more than superb care of me before, during, and after surgery. Worth the drive. Five plus stars and if I decide to have any more procedures I WILL return to Dr. Houston and his amazing staff! Highly recommend. Thank you all for everything you do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Houston a few times, and he is always courteous and professional, and he gives you his undivided attention. His entire staff is like a close family, and you are treated as if you are part of their family. I cannot say enough good things about him and his practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Amazing plastic Surgery skills and care.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an abdominoplasty 6 weeks ago and I look amazing. The procedure and the staff it was incredible. If you want to do this surgery go with Dr. Houston best experience ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His plastic surgery skills are far from being a skilled surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been a few years now, but from the beginning I have had nothing but problems! Permanent damage from TCA peel and still addressing issues with the surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
returning happy customer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a half-moon periareolar breast lift and augmentation 12 years ago and they still look pretty dam good. Thinking about a minor touch "up" and maybe a mini-lift for minor laxity in my face and neck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Houston and Dr. Buseman for making my over all experience wonderful. You both work together so well and to recieve the benifets from both surgeons what more could I ask for. Your private surgery Center is beautiful , staying out of the hospital setting is a added pleasure. You treated my concerns of aging with a understanding and for this I am greatful. Your friendly fun loving staff is like the icing on the cup cake. Thanks for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Thankful for Dr. Houston
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Houston spent time and showed compassion for me and my husband when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. When expansion of the reconstructed breasts began, I never waited over 10 minutes in the waiting area, and the staff was always helpful. After each procedure, he reminded me to call if I had any questions or issues. I opted to postpone expansion during chemotherapy; recently I had some tests that revealed more suspious spots. I was grasping for answers before a biopsy and asked to see Dr. Houston. Even though it was his day off, he was willing to see me and answer questions, which was above and beyond his role. I am thankful for the way he listened, treated me with respect, and assured me again that I should call anytime with concerns. My husband and I have confidence in him and trust him with the rest of my reconstruction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Great work
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr Houston for many years. I can compare him to two others I have used in Gainesville, Florida when I first started, "up keep". I can't say enough good things about my out come. If people think your in your fifties, when I'm going into my late sixties, he's doing a great job! AND, they think it's a new hair style. Don't think just because a doctor is in a large city or charges more, makes him better. I am fortunate to hang with some of the "Mover's and Shaker's", in a upscale Colorado town... Some really bad surgery out there! Houston knows what he's doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Do NOT recommend! My daughter was going in for her 3RD surgery on the same procedure when she came down with the flu the night before. I called the number listed on the card right away to cancel. When we called to reschedule we were told it would be in the thousands (again) because I left message on the office number not the surgery center's number. (Mind you they are under one roof)! I was also expected to pay the anesthesiologist for all the extra surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. G Houston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thomasville, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Szwarc

25 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Velcu

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Geoffrey Deutsch

22 years experience

5.0 of 5