The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Courtney Shands III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Courtney Shands III?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Courtney Shands III?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Easy to understand

I went in for my initial consultation today. Dr Shands was ver understanding and explained to me the procedure in full detail easy to understand.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Very recommended, good bed side manners, and actually seemed to care about your issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

He is fantastic and really helped me through a very rough time!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

Courtney Shands III is great but Urology Consultants Lacks!

My real concerns with this particular rating is not that the doctor is bad - he's quite interesting and seems knowledgeable. I'm not comfortable with the end result (two months post-vasectomy and there seems to be a big disconnect in physiology). The biggest issue and the worst is the lack of motivation, concern and care by the front-desk staff. I can guarantee you'll come away feeling like you're a burden on them and if you would go away, their life would be happy-happy joy-joy. I can't say enough on how poorly I'd rate the office staff as a whole unit. Don't plan on being someone they care about.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2009

M M

I love this man. I could not get a diagnosis from heads of departments. They would tell me that nothing was the matter with me without seeing me or my tests. Dr Shands looked at previous tests and could tell me where my problem was and two more tests later what my problem was. He listened when I wanted to try a different treatment option that would not harm me and was perfectly honest on my limitations. He has given me a great quality of life. Knowledge is power and he gave me that.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Courtney Shands III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Matthew Spellman

    Dr. Matthew Spellman

    Urology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    20
  • Dr. Travis Bullock

    Dr. Travis Bullock

    Urology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (43)
    10
  • Dr. Brad White

    Dr. Brad White

    Urology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    24