Dr. Courtney Shires MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Germantown, TN

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about Dr. Shires. She is WONDERFUL !! My grown son had cancer of the tonsil and lymp nodes in neck and she was the BEST !! I have never seen a Dr. so personable and kind and informative. Always right there for you. I would highly recommend her !! Also her assistant Dr Wilson is GREAT !! Her staff is also the BEST !! 5 stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shires is awesome. So sweet and so genuine in her care for you. I would highly recommend if you need head or neck surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. Extremely compassionate and wonderful bedside manner. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt comfortable with her. Very compassionate with great bedside manner. Would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend her as a surgeon for a broken jaw. I am having teeth an bite problems as well as a knot on the right side of my face due to my jaw not being set. Go to an oral surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took forever to get results of very important tests. Called multiple times after several days of waiting and never got a return call. Still waiting a week later for results to be discussed even though they have been uploaded on my file.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Courtney Shires, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.