ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Courtney Shires Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Courtney Shires?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Courtney Shires?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.2 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Awful experience! She scheduled a surgery for me without ever seeing me. I feel I was one of her teaching tools! Very unprofessional!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

I cannot say enough about Dr. Shires. She is WONDERFUL !! My grown son had cancer of the tonsil and lymp nodes in neck and she was the BEST !! I have never seen a Dr. so personable and kind and informative. Always right there for you. I would highly recommend her !! Also her assistant Dr Wilson is GREAT !! Her staff is also the BEST !! 5 stars all the way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Dr Shires is awesome. So sweet and so genuine in her care for you. I would highly recommend if you need head or neck surgery.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Great experience. Extremely compassionate and wonderful bedside manner. Would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

I felt comfortable with her. Very compassionate with great bedside manner. Would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

I do not recommend her as a surgeon for a broken jaw. I am having teeth an bite problems as well as a knot on the right side of my face due to my jaw not being set. Go to an oral surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Took forever to get results of very important tests. Called multiple times after several days of waiting and never got a return call. Still waiting a week later for results to be discussed even though they have been uploaded on my file.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Courtney Shires is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Christopher Vanison

    Otolaryngology

    Germantown, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    3
  • Dr. Sonia Benn

    Dr. Sonia Benn

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Germantown, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Lisa Usdan

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Germantown, TN 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    13