Dr. Willis Courtney Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Little Rock, AR

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.2)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    22%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Wait Time 36.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Life Saver!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I researched Dr. Courtney thoroughly before I decided to go to him. I was impressed with his education, referrals, academic writing and reviews. Through my research I found that he was also an consultant to other medical professionals. I have a rare AVM in the left temporal lobe of my brain and I have not had a seizure in the six years I have had him as my doctor. Staff has always been professional and given me excellent customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Courtney is a very thorough physician, who hits all the marks necessary for a neurologist for me. He listens, and if you don't say anything, there's nothing to listen to. He has never cut me off or short; and he picked up on my desperation my first visit to him a couple years ago. He was stepping through the referral information and the second I told him, that "what I was referred for was not my problem" and it was the reason I had to get away from the least skilled primary care physician I've dealt with in years; he immediately stopped and started listening and questioning me to find out the source of my problems. He alone, got me back up on my feet and functional after almost 3 months of immobility dealing with the wrong doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Dr to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still having headache. medication given just makes me dizzy and unable to work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been using Dr. Courtney for about 5 yrs and when I can to him I was so zoned out on my epilepsy medicine. He started running test day 1 and continue until he got my seizures under control. He'said very through and make sure I have my blood work did on every check-up. He stays in very close contact with my other doctors, now the staff has always been nice and courtesy to me. Acknowledge me when I walk in by name. I had one instance I call there one day and I pretty much know the main ones and I asked for a certain one cause I was having some papers faxed there and I needed them back to me asap. So a different lady answered the phone and said she was Wilma could she take a message I said no I'll call back now she was rude to me. But normally they are nice and courtesy and I think if you address any problems to Dr. Courtney or Mrs. Courtney they will handle it. They are not ghetto people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him in months his schedule is to full
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very rude. She said her name was Wilma but it it took 3'× before she gave me her name if it was really get name. The tone that that speak is unacceptable. " GHETTO" is how they come off. They don't know how to answer a phone for business. You will think you had the wrong number. State the business name when you pick up. At least your not getting my money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2014
Liked Dr. Courtney.
I liked Dr. Courtney and how he listed to me and my problems I was having. Even did some test. Did not have any problems with him. I did with his office staff. Very rude. Was asking some question because I didn't know what I should do. I had one office member or nurse not sure which she was yell at me and get very rude. I finally hung up the phone. Called back asked to speak with someone else. I will not be treated that way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Good Physician!

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
GREAT Neurologist.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I relocated to Arkansas because of the military and I was in need of a new neurologist ( I have severe epilepsy). My primary care provider sent out an urgent message out to local doctors and Dr. Courtney asked to see me immediately, and scheduled me for an emergency appointment. He did a full evaluation and a whole new variety of tests to update my medical file. Spent a great amount of time with my husband and I, really spending the time to get to know me as a patient and an epileptic. Honestly, that is the most comfortable I've ever been with a neurologist! He did more with me in the first appointment than my prior Doctor did with me in 3 1/2 years of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Not Real Sure
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Office Staff was Wonderful. As Far as Dr. Courtney, he seemed Friendly but didn't make alot of eye contact and alway's seemed like his mind was somewhere else. So I wasn't totally convinced that he was listening to me and all my issues. Your Sitting there Waiting for the usual Physician Jargon about what they think is going on. But instead you hear him mumble "we gone try this medication, get some labs and see me back in a month." All I could think as I'm getting up to exit the exam room was "So That's what my $50 Co-Pay went Toward's."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Courtney is very thorough. He orders an EEG and blood work every visit. He monitors my medication closely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Willis Courtney Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.