ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Thayer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Thayer?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Thayer?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

A Doctor Who Cares

Dr Thayer was the physician of record for my wife at Marshall Medical Center, Placerville, CA. He was interested in the person and took care to not inflict pain during procedures he performed. It is a relief to find a doctor who is interested in treating a person and not just a patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

Patient, kind, trauma director
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Great surgeon, patient

I was scared and he eased my fears. Tiny incision, great bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Dr. Thayer spent less than 5 minutes with my mom and quickly dismissed her pain as neuropathy. (Taking her $30. co-pay,which is a 1/2 week's worth of grocery money for her and then promplty billed her insurance company and was approved Paid $500.00) He read results from a previous ultra sound and did not request any new or additional testing. After 4 months of continued and worsening pain,and a inabilitly to walk, we got a second opinion. 100% arterial blockage.She just had surgery yesterday and can already walk pain free. I understand they call it "practicing" medicine. But while "practicing" one must at least make an attmept, and an effort.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Dr. Craig Thayer is AWESOME

His professionalism and knowledge surpasses any doctor I have ever been to. He is very thorough and caring. He has a great personality and put me at ease with his expertise and care. Thank God for Dr. Thayer.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Thayer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Placerville, CA.

  • Dr. Robin Locke

    Dr. Robin Locke

    General Surgery

    Placerville, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    37
  • Dr. Albert Divittorio Jr

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Placerville, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    47
  • Dr. Richard Detwiler

    Dr. Richard Detwiler

    General Surgery

    Placerville, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    43