The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

b

Very arrogant. I tried to explain what had happened to my son at the hospital. The Dr. got angry and told me to go back to the hospital and vacuum more mucous. He was establishing his dominenece. UNfortunateyl this cause weeks of delays as my sons treatment was delayed. All due to Dr. Brown's big ego.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

he cares and is one of the best....

The wait was long everytime...but worth the wait. This doctor knows his stuff, he constantly checks updates and continously cross references to assure his patients recieve the best applicable treatment. He does what based on his education and experience he feels will benifit you. But also open to your suggestions. Does not just medicate. He is invested in your care. I appreciate his effort and proffessionalism.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Terrible Service

Dr. Brown and his team are very unprofessional and only care about themselves.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2013

well worth the wait

Dr. Brown takes an active and real interest in improving the mental and physical health of his patients. Often appointments will run late so if you want a cookie cutter/assembly line approach to mental health then you should see someone else. In my opinion his services are well worth the wait. He truly practices medicine as a vocation and not a job. He's interested in getting you to a positive resolution to your issue and is not a "grab them and hold them forever" psyco-babble practitioner.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Do not recommend

Had to wait to see him every visit. It was like he did not care that my time was important. He made me see him more times that was necessary and his advise did not help my medical condition. In fact, it made it worse. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

It took over a month to get the appointment. When i arrived 15minutes early the receptionist was very blunt and rude. I waited over a hour to be seen only to have a 15minute appointment in which the doctor seemed like he didn't care. Will never see again

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.

  • Dr. Saleem Ishaque

    Psychiatry

    Chula Vista, CA 0.06 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    39
  • Dr. Edward Friedman

    Dr. Edward Friedman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Chula Vista, CA 0.06 mi

    2.0
    (13)
    42
  • Dr. Bena Fisher

    Dr. Bena Fisher

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Chula Vista, CA 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35