Dr. Craig Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Chula Vista, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-1.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 45 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
b
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant. I tried to explain what had happened to my son at the hospital. The Dr. got angry and told me to go back to the hospital and vacuum more mucous. He was establishing his dominenece. UNfortunateyl this cause weeks of delays as my sons treatment was delayed. All due to Dr. Brown's big ego.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
he cares and is one of the best....
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait was long everytime...but worth the wait. This doctor knows his stuff, he constantly checks updates and continously cross references to assure his patients recieve the best applicable treatment. He does what based on his education and experience he feels will benifit you. But also open to your suggestions. Does not just medicate. He is invested in your care. I appreciate his effort and proffessionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Terrible Service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown and his team are very unprofessional and only care about themselves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
well worth the wait
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown takes an active and real interest in improving the mental and physical health of his patients. Often appointments will run late so if you want a cookie cutter/assembly line approach to mental health then you should see someone else. In my opinion his services are well worth the wait. He truly practices medicine as a vocation and not a job. He's interested in getting you to a positive resolution to your issue and is not a "grab them and hold them forever" psyco-babble practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Do not recommend
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait to see him every visit. It was like he did not care that my time was important. He made me see him more times that was necessary and his advise did not help my medical condition. In fact, it made it worse. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took over a month to get the appointment. When i arrived 15minutes early the receptionist was very blunt and rude. I waited over a hour to be seen only to have a 15minute appointment in which the doctor seemed like he didn't care. Will never see again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.