Dr. Craig Barkley MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Clearwater, FL

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.1)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    34%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
a job well done
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was totally impressed with Dr.Barkley. He asked me relevant, to the point questions about my medical problems. He was courteous and prompt for our appointment. He diagnosed my problem and came up with a feasible solution. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Even the wait was better than expected for a new patient. High praise for Doctor Barkley
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014
Parient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Barkley for 10 years. I have found him professional and caring. I have never waited longer than 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
I completely disagree with some of the other reviewers
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barkley is a verry direct to the point physician. He doesn't tell you what you want to hear, he tells you the facts straight up. He explains the different options which the majority of physicians don't do anymore. Those other reviews who state he has no bedside manner must like to doctor shop and have their hand held. Dr. Barkley certainly doesn't sugar coat it but explains things in a way that a non medical person can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2014
LOOKING FOR THE BEST..HERE HE IS!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Lucky Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
don't ever see this doctor.. .EVER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man had the worst bed side manner ever, dies not communicate with family and takes advantage of the elderly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
I am shocked by the other reviews
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barkley saved my life. Prostate cancer in 2006 and stage 4 bladder cancer in 2009. Performed miraculous surgeries that have allowed me to live a near normal life. Should have been dead by now, but 3 years later I am still here. He is my hero.

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely agree with other comments...many mistakes were made and he fails to acknowledge or correct the mistakes. He made my diagnosis based on "what was probably happening" instead of ordering blood work for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
dont waste your time.........
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HIS ADVICE WAS TO LET CANCER RUN ITS COURSE............IM STILL HERE

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed with prostate cancer. Given various options-decided on robotic surgery. Completed without a hitch. Very short recovery time and few after effects. Highly recommend Dr. Barkley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2009
My advice: find another doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Willing to take risks, without the knowledged to correct his errors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Barkley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.