ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Barkley Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 5
  • 4
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Barkley?


36 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

a job well done

I was totally impressed with Dr.Barkley. He asked me relevant, to the point questions about my medical problems. He was courteous and prompt for our appointment. He diagnosed my problem and came up with a feasible solution. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Even the wait was better than expected for a new patient. High praise for Doctor Barkley

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

Parient

I have been going to Dr. Barkley for 10 years. I have found him professional and caring. I have never waited longer than 10 minutes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

I completely disagree with some of the other reviewers

Dr. Barkley is a verry direct to the point physician. He doesn't tell you what you want to hear, he tells you the facts straight up. He explains the different options which the majority of physicians don't do anymore. Those other reviews who state he has no bedside manner must like to doctor shop and have their hand held. Dr. Barkley certainly doesn't sugar coat it but explains things in a way that a non medical person can understand.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2014

LOOKING FOR THE BEST..HERE HE IS!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

Lucky Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

don't ever see this doctor.. .EVER

This man had the worst bed side manner ever, dies not communicate with family and takes advantage of the elderly!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2011

I am shocked by the other reviews

Dr. Barkley saved my life. Prostate cancer in 2006 and stage 4 bladder cancer in 2009. Performed miraculous surgeries that have allowed me to live a near normal life. Should have been dead by now, but 3 years later I am still here. He is my hero.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Completely agree with other comments...many mistakes were made and he fails to acknowledge or correct the mistakes. He made my diagnosis based on "what was probably happening" instead of ordering blood work for me.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

dont waste your time.........

HIS ADVICE WAS TO LET CANCER RUN ITS COURSE............IM STILL HERE

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Outstanding Doctor

Diagnosed with prostate cancer. Given various options-decided on robotic surgery. Completed without a hitch. Very short recovery time and few after effects. Highly recommend Dr. Barkley.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2009

My advice: find another doctor

Willing to take risks, without the knowledged to correct his errors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Barkley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

  • Dr. Christopher Sherman

    Urology, Residency

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Fernando Borges

    Dr. Fernando Borges

    Urology

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    49
  • Dr. Webb Mccanse

    Urology

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    10