Dr. Craig Berris MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Sacramento, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Good job
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had my eyelids done with Dr. Berris. I am happy with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 64 and I have gone to doctor Berris several times and each time I had a positive experience. I went to Dr Berris for upper eyelid (1997), straw type inserts to improve nasal labial creases (2000), mini-face lift and upper eye lift (2001). He did a great job on all of it and to this day everything he did still looks good and very natural. He is pretty focused and yes maybe he is a little serious during appointments but I'm fine with that because he takes his job serious. An example of this is around 2000 I went to him to start the Obagi system that I had read about. When I went for the consult he said to me in a serious tone "if you are going to start this program you will need to make a life change or else you shouldn't even buy these products. You will need to start wearing sunscreen daily and keep your face out of the sun or you will be wasting your money." I kind of laughed to myself because he reminded me of my Dad talking to me but I am thankful he approached me in a serious manner because from that day forward I have protected my face and it has paid off. For 64 I still look nice for my age. No deep wrinkles at all. I am grateful to the Doctor for this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Eye lid surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berris came highly recommended by my ophthalmologist. I had and upper & lower eye tuck done and my eye's look beautiful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Berris for drooping eye, paralysis of forehead, and loss of vision following a browlift by a local plastic surgeon. Berris looked horrified, said "WHO did this to you??" When I gave him the name of the elderly local surgeon, Berris completely changed, and said "Oh, well, I've seen worse...there really isn't anything I can do to help you". I eventually found a really competent surgeon in San Francisco who is not afraid to acknowledge how damaged my eye and forehead are and will be operating on me next month--this SF surgeon has no stake in protecting the guy who damaged my eye, my vision, and my forehead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
grossly overbooked with his patients. Waited 30-45 mins before each appt. Didnt explain procedure. During surgery awakened several times in extreme pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
The Best Plastic Surgeon in Sacramento....HANDS DOWN!!! 5 STAR RATED DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berris is not only a board certified doctor but also one of the best plastic surgeons in the world. Check out what his patients are saying on his facebook wall at www.facebook.com/abetterlook. He is an outstanding surgeon.....the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
don't have any kind of plastic surgery with this doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He completely messed my face up, I had to go to another plastic surgeon to fix what they could, but one side of my face is still numb and will be for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great surgeon, could be a bit better communicator
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Berris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Hillis Warren

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philip Levy

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Denise Satterfield

29 years experience

3.8 of 5