ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Berris Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Berris?


22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

Good job

I recently had my eyelids done with Dr. Berris. I am happy with the outcome.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

Kind professional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Great doctor!

I am 64 and I have gone to doctor Berris several times and each time I had a positive experience. I went to Dr Berris for upper eyelid (1997), straw type inserts to improve nasal labial creases (2000), mini-face lift and upper eye lift (2001). He did a great job on all of it and to this day everything he did still looks good and very natural. He is pretty focused and yes maybe he is a little serious during appointments but I'm fine with that because he takes his job serious. An example of this is around 2000 I went to him to start the Obagi system that I had read about. When I went for the consult he said to me in a serious tone "if you are going to start this program you will need to make a life change or else you shouldn't even buy these products. You will need to start wearing sunscreen daily and keep your face out of the sun or you will be wasting your money." I kind of laughed to myself because he reminded me of my Dad talking to me but I am thankful he approached me in a serious manner because from that day forward I have protected my face and it has paid off. For 64 I still look nice for my age. No deep wrinkles at all. I am grateful to the Doctor for this.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Eye lid surgery

Dr. Berris came highly recommended by my ophthalmologist. I had and upper & lower eye tuck done and my eye's look beautiful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Saw Dr. Berris for drooping eye, paralysis of forehead, and loss of vision following a browlift by a local plastic surgeon. Berris looked horrified, said "WHO did this to you??" When I gave him the name of the elderly local surgeon, Berris completely changed, and said "Oh, well, I've seen worse...there really isn't anything I can do to help you". I eventually found a really competent surgeon in San Francisco who is not afraid to acknowledge how damaged my eye and forehead are and will be operating on me next month--this SF surgeon has no stake in protecting the guy who damaged my eye, my vision, and my forehead.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2012

grossly overbooked with his patients. Waited 30-45 mins before each appt. Didnt explain procedure. During surgery awakened several times in extreme pain.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

The Best Plastic Surgeon in Sacramento....HANDS DOWN!!! 5 STAR RATED DOCTOR

Dr. Berris is not only a board certified doctor but also one of the best plastic surgeons in the world. Check out what his patients are saying on his facebook wall at www.facebook.com/abetterlook. He is an outstanding surgeon.....the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

don't have any kind of plastic surgery with this doctor

He completely messed my face up, I had to go to another plastic surgeon to fix what they could, but one side of my face is still numb and will be for life.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 25th, 2008

Great surgeon, could be a bit better communicator

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Berris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. Hillis Warren

    Ophthalmology

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. Philip Levy

    Ophthalmology

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    57
  • Dr. Denise Satterfield

    Dr. Denise Satterfield

    Ophthalmology

    Sacramento, CA 0.05 mi

    3.9
    (13)
    29