The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Bobson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Bobson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Bobson?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Dr. Bobson was my mothers doctor for many years until her passing at 92 years old. He treated her with great respect and compassion, and was extremely knowledgeable in coordinating a number of specialists. I now have the good fortune to have Dr. Bobson as my primary care Physician. The staff is excellent as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Awesome doctor!!

The Best Doctor in Manteca!! Ever!! Even when he gives you the "LOOK" 5 stars

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

He's taken care of me for several years, he is the greatest!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

I was unhappy with my visit. I am a fairly new patient. I have only had two visits with Dr. Bobson, himself. Any other time, I have seen a nurse practicioner or other doctor who was available. The two times I was seen by Dr. Bobson he was very rude and impersonal. I think if your in the business of healing, there should be caring aswell.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Above average

Dr. Bobson is average to better than average compared to other physicians I've seen in Manteca. If you don't have good insurance, his visits are expensive!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2010

An older family member was his patient for several years and all seemed well. As she aged she began experiencing tremors in her hand. He told her it was "old age shakiness." It continued to get worse and her weakness more pronounced. We, as a family, chalked it up to the stress of caring for her husband and believed her doctor was watching it. We became more concerned with her health and attended her appointments with her. He treated her symptoms but didn't really address the cause. After a specialist had seen her - at our insistance- she was diagnosed with Parkinson's Disease. Had we learned she had Parkinson's Disease ("old age shakiness") over a year ago we could have addressed her medical needs and intervened before her health became the crisis she is now facing. Fortunately we have been able to get her the care she now needs and have seen improvement. We are not sure how much independence she will regain but now have doctors who are addressing the Parkinson's and giving her the care she needs. We would NOT recommend Dr. Bobson to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

Dr. Bobson does not give enough time for his patients. He does not listen to what the patient has to say which leaves no trust in the Dr-patient relationship

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Bobson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manteca, CA.

  • Dr. Zoraya Zuniga

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Manteca, CA 0.40 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Dennis Sale

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Manteca, CA 0.40 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Bushra Jawaid

    Residency, Family Medicine

    Manteca, CA 0.40 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    8