The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Bogdanski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 22
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Bogdanski?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Best doctor I have ever had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice guy but I need a concerned doctor.

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Have always waited at least 30 minutes to see him. Doesn't listen well, which makes it difficult to talk with him. Did not take my symptoms seriously. I suffered for 3+ years before he suggested I see a specialist. He IS a nice guy. I just get the feeling that he doesn't have the time for me and wants to get out of the visit as quickly as possible. No, I'm not high maintenance, I just appreciate my doctor's respecting me and showing some concern. I do understand they're busy and have other patients to see. I started to see him because he was a DO and I thought he would take in the big picture. He's more an MD and pushes certain meds even though he's been told I can't take them. He doesn't give meds that do work for me unless I ask for them. You have to be your own health advocate.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2010

To the person who wrote down below that Dr. B. is cocky and doesnt listen to the patient...I have something to remind you of...HE is the doctor! NOT you! YOU are the patient. When you go through all the schooling and experience that Dr. Bogdanski has then maybe we can begin to listen to your comment. My guess is that maybe you are a controlling patient. Dr. B. is THEE BEST doctor!...and my family and I are blessed to have him. He has taken care of things with my parents that their previous doctors didnt figure out for years. He gives the most excellent care in a very personable way. When you see Dr. Bogdanski you are definitely not "just a number". Dr. B. is a God send!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

When there is a crowd there is a reason

Posted on May 7th, 2010

Great DoctorOnly problem is that he has too many patients and no longer takes new ones. Hopefully his patient load doesn't burn him out.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice guy.

Posted on October 26th, 2009

He is an osteopath...looks at the big picture. Shows genuine concern. Fast talker which gives the impression of being rushed but he will answer all of your questions. Tip: write them all down ahead of time and show him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on April 4th, 2009

Dr. Bogdanski has been our physician for a few years. He is extrordinary in that he is thorough, knowledgable, very caring and pleasant...to say nothing of a wonderful sense of humor! We consider ourselves so fortunate to have him as a doctor! Kudos!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2009

Has far too many patients. I've heard of people with serious issues to tackle being given appointments two months away. Otherwise, outstanding doctor. There's a reason he has such high demand. My only concern is that he may be stretched too thin by the heavy workload.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2009

I can hardly believe that someone feels Dr. Bogdanski is "cocky". This doctor SAVED MY LIFE several years ago-there are NOT words for that!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2009

Very cocky doctor. Not accepting to a patients views or ideas until he decides the idea can be looked at as his own and not the patients. Nice guy but needs to "listen" more to the patient and talk less "at" the patient. Has a very controlling personality so is difficult to work with in a team effort.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Bogdanski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southington, CT.