Dr. Craig Bogen MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    24%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Dumbfounded
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not happy at all. Waited 3 months to see dr, left office uncertain. Waited another month with no news. Called to find out they have done nothing. Waiting for them to do what they were supposed to do. Will have to keep calling I guess to see if they are going to help us or not... I'll change my review if something changes. UPDATE: I keep getting the runaround when I call the office telling me that they will call me back and they never do. The lady that answers the phone tells me that she receives too many reports during the day and can't remember. I'm knowing that I should find a new doctor but it really bothers me that they can't do their job after we waited so long to see them. Have to start over! ... After waiting 3 months to see him, waited 1.5 months to never receive a phone call after I called 7 times asking for an update, I'm just dumbfounded how this doctor is even still employed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bogen is a good listener. He takes time to examine and explain. He answered all my questions. Good bedside manners. I felt very comfortable on my first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
good DR.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr is very good at listening to what you problems are . he does needed testing and is good at diagnosing..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate the fact that Dr. Bogen looked at all the meds I was taking and had me discontinue one...sure feeling better now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 13th, 2011
phone rep
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
when calling the office the person who ans the phone is rude and unprofessalI work for an med office and if we treated our patient with the rude and and unacceptable tone of annonyance we would be fired instantly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Excellent Neurologist! :)
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with Dr. Bogen and had to do a transition for my Mum from one neurologist to him and everything went smoothly. His staff is helpful and he diagnosed her fast! Only problem was getting 1st appt. I had to wait a month: Ugh! However he was worth the wait ;)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Bogen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.