Dr. Craig Carson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carson is a life saver. I had been to numerous doctors and could not get a diagnosis. Dr. Carson figured out my symptoms in my first visit. I can't tell you how much he has helped me. I have peace of mind again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
No questions need. All have been asked &
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carson is the only Dr that treats Lupus with the most help and I believe even the best s
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Gave me back a quality of life.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Carson for over 15 years. He was the first doctor who sat down and listened to me. I have Lupus, Rheumatoid Arthritis and Fibro. Those are very difficult diseases to diagnose but also treat. It is often a very delicate balancing act. His office staff and nurse staff are always professional and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
The REAL Lifesaver!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Carson, saved my life, on 3 seperate occassions! He also, was the 1st. To ACCURATLY diagnose me, as having SLE (lupus) and the following yr., with Scleroderma, and, the year after THAT, with R.A.!!! For the 3 1/2 yrs. That I lived in Estes Park, Colorado, I drove 750 miles, EACH WAY, EVERY MONTH!!! And.....it was WORTH IT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
A very caring Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
If you are a patient needing a rheumatologist I could reccomend no better doctor than Dr. Carson. He has years of experience and is very kind and caring to all of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carson is a very caring doctor, doing his best. He has taken excellant care for me for 9 years. He has been a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Finally found out what was wrong with me.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had some strange illnesses and symptoms for more than 25 years. Went to many many doctors, finally was referred to Dr. Carson. His tests were very through and he finally gave a diagnosis after many years of suffering and started treatment. I would be an invalid today if not for Dr Carson's help. He is very caring and listens to me, does not try to hurry me out like so many Doctors do. On a scale of 1-10 he is an 11!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff. Make you feel very comfortable. Finally a place where everyone understands what we are going through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love going to see Dr Carson and his PA Cindy Chtay. They really know what they are doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
I Drive from the Tulsa area!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Carson for about 14 years now. I drive every 3 months to see him. I am often ask why my Rheumatologist is in OKC. And, told we have excellent Doctors here in Tulsa. I simply say, he is the Best!! I went through some of these Doctors in Tulsa. And, I will continue to make the drive, thank you..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carson is very thorough and understanding. He truly shows how much he cares and does not hesitate to do whatever he can to make his patients feel better and more comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2010
The best SLE (Lupus) doctor I have ever had.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hello all, I have had SLE (lupus) since 1998. I have been to several doctors for this issue. 99% of these doctors have no idea how to treat this disease. Dr. Carson, on the other hand, is the BEST doctor I have ever seen. He is very knowledgeable about this disease. He is ALWAY helpful and approachable. -- I have accepted a position in Denver, CO but I am seriously thinking about driving to OKC every three months to continue seeing him. If you have the opportunity to retain his services, do it. I promise you it will be the best decision you have ever made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Carson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edmond, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Linda Zacharias

12 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ana Kumar

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Caroline Merritt-Schiermeyer

14 years experience

4.0 of 5