Dr. Craig Cummins MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Barrington, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-2.2)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Simply The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Cummings over the course of about two years as he put me back together following an auto accident. His skill speaks for itself as I have full mobility in all injured areas. His care and concern for me personally is something rarely seen in a doctor. His attitude and sense of humor are always upbeat. Thank you Sir!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Highly recommend Dr. Cummins!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Cummins for any orthopedic work - he is professional and courteous. He listened to and addressed my questions/concerns regarding my shoulder and made helpful recommendations for treatment. His medical staff is wonderful - very positive, friendly, very approachable and responsive to calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cummins did an amazing job on multiple shoulder surgeries due to accident. Regained almost full range of motion. Always felt I was getting all the information and never felt during follow-up appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Stop putting it off, get your pain relief NOW.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best shoulder surgeon, period. Great bed side mannor. Geniune understanding of patients needs. I've had both shoulders fitted with replacements. Thank goodness for replacement parts. I'm on my way to complete recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr. Cummins from multiple sources and glad I followed their recommendation. Dr Cummins is professional, listened to my concerns and an excellent surgeon Dr Cummins gets my highest recommendation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cummins is an excellent surgeon.My recovery went so well.I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
excellent shoulder surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had nothing but an excellent experience with the Doctors and staff at Lake Cook Orthopedics. They are easy to do business with, very timely on appointments, curteous and professional. The physical therapy team at the Fieldhouse facility are also excellent. Dr. Cummins performed my shoulder surgery. I had minimal pain starting from day 1 post op and my recovery has been nothing but exceptional......a big shout out to Dr. Cummins PA, Lauren Barouch, what a great group of professionals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, caring and listens. Staff is very kind and caring. Always a pleasure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Excellent Doctor and Shoulder Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cummins was recommended to me by multiple sources and I'm glad I followed their recommendation. Before meeting Dr. Cummins I was considering having my shoulder fixed at an academic center like Rush or Northwestern. I am so glad I choose Dr. Cummins to perform my shoulder replacement. He is personable, professional and from how my shoulder feels he is a great surgeon. It was much nicer to have my surgery closer to my home and to know that my care was as good or better than it would have been at those other medical centers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Exceptional Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know a number of the nurses and doctors at Dr. Cummins hospital. All of them recommended him highly. Now that I have undergone surgery by Dr. Cummins and have fully recovered I understand why; he is an exceptional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Cummins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Barrington, IL.