The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Cummins Is this you?
  • 31
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Cummins?


42 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

excellent physician

I have had shoulder surgery for year; finally better thanks to dr cummins' surgical expertise!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Simply The Best

I saw Dr. Cummings over the course of about two years as he put me back together following an auto accident. His skill speaks for itself as I have full mobility in all injured areas. His care and concern for me personally is something rarely seen in a doctor. His attitude and sense of humor are always upbeat. Thank you Sir!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Great doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Highly recommend Dr. Cummins!

I would highly recommend Dr. Cummins for any orthopedic work - he is professional and courteous. He listened to and addressed my questions/concerns regarding my shoulder and made helpful recommendations for treatment. His medical staff is wonderful - very positive, friendly, very approachable and responsive to calls.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Dr. Cummins did an amazing job on multiple shoulder surgeries due to accident. Regained almost full range of motion. Always felt I was getting all the information and never felt during follow-up appointments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

Stop putting it off, get your pain relief NOW.

Best shoulder surgeon, period. Great bed side mannor. Geniune understanding of patients needs. I've had both shoulders fitted with replacements. Thank goodness for replacement parts. I'm on my way to complete recovery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

I was recommended to Dr. Cummins from multiple sources and glad I followed their recommendation. Dr Cummins is professional, listened to my concerns and an excellent surgeon Dr Cummins gets my highest recommendation

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Dr Cummins is an excellent surgeon.My recovery went so well.I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

excellent shoulder surgeon

excellent physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

I have had nothing but an excellent experience with the Doctors and staff at Lake Cook Orthopedics. They are easy to do business with, very timely on appointments, curteous and professional. The physical therapy team at the Fieldhouse facility are also excellent. Dr. Cummins performed my shoulder surgery. I had minimal pain starting from day 1 post op and my recovery has been nothing but exceptional......a big shout out to Dr. Cummins PA, Lauren Barouch, what a great group of professionals.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Very professional, caring and listens. Staff is very kind and caring. Always a pleasure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Excellent Doctor and Shoulder Surgeon

Dr. Cummins was recommended to me by multiple sources and I'm glad I followed their recommendation. Before meeting Dr. Cummins I was considering having my shoulder fixed at an academic center like Rush or Northwestern. I am so glad I choose Dr. Cummins to perform my shoulder replacement. He is personable, professional and from how my shoulder feels he is a great surgeon. It was much nicer to have my surgery closer to my home and to know that my care was as good or better than it would have been at those other medical centers.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Cummins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Barrington, IL.

  • Jon Whitehurst

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine, Neurology

    Huntley, IL

    4.9
    (68)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Steven Gross

    Dr. Steven Gross

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Barrington, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Gregory Brebach

    Dr. Gregory Brebach

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Barrington, IL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (66)
    20