Dr. Craig Hughes MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Grand Junction, CO

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes diagnoses changed my life in a dramatic way. I had been misdiagnosed for over 10 years. The past 7 years has been a game changer for me in a very positive way. He is not only brilliant but has the best bed side manner I've ever experienced. He treats you like a human being, taking the time to really listen to your physical and emotional health concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Hughes for several years. He has always been patient and helpful. He does not hesitate to open a book or ask others doctors in the office if he does not know the answer. He does not act as if he is GOD because he has MD after his name. I just found out he is leaving SLC. I am very temped to go to his new location just to keep him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Excellent Family Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes has been an excellent doctor for my dad, so I recently asked him if he'd be my doctor as well, Lucky for me, he said yes. He's very caring and concerned for the well-being of his patients, and allows us plenty of time to ask questions and/or describe any symptoms we may have. He never makes us feel rushed, and I assume he gives every patient the same courtesy, which probably explains why sometimes he gets a bit behind schedule. I think he's worth the wait when that happens, so I just read or people watch until it's my turn. I recommend Dr. Hughes to anybody who is looking for a friendly, professional, intelligent primary health care provider, especially families who want one doctor to provide general medical care to everyone in the family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever. Very smart and caring. Takes the time needed. Has a great sense of humor to help keep things in perspective. Any one would be very lucky to have him as their doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
An outstanding doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A brilliant doctor, both in his technical understanding of medicine, and in his bedside manner. Dr. Hughes takes whatever time is necessary for an appointment, and can be counted on for a frank discussion of any issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
find a new Dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to Dr Hughes I had to find a new dr. he never returned any of my calls after I had some blood work done and some tests, he sent me for more tests, I don't know why, I called to find out, couldn't get a return call. Finally after 3 weeks I did he didn't have the answers said he would have to call me back later after he looked at my chart never did hear from him again. So I have a new Dr. By the way it took 6 phone calls and going in 4 times to get my medical records transfered the staff seems to be just as bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Hughes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Junction, CO.