Dr. Craig Denny MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Idaho Falls, ID

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
Odd but good
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is definitely an odd duck, but has always done well with every child I have brought him over the years as a professional. His bedside is a bit off putting to me as an adult, but the children love and trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Highly reccomended !!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the Best Psychiatrist I have ever seen !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Denny listens to every concern I have.he's very polite and cares alot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
This man needs his medical license revoked! He placed my stepsons on medication that made them ill and negatively altered their behavior. Instead of a real diagnosis he listened to baseless accounts from the adult in their charge who had considerable issues herself. Second and third opinions found nothing wrong with the children and seriously questioned the prescriptions. What happened to the Hippocratic Oath?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a Awsome doctor just when I thought no body in this world could help he did
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has a wierd sense of humor playful with children and excellent care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
From a year ago
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with my experience with Dr. Denny because he would help when no one else would. We live in an area where there is little to no help for autistic clients. I am still very grateful to him for the help he gave me and my family. Thank you Dr. Denny even though it was over a year ago when you helped!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very unprofessional and dangerous. Do not send your child to him.

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
he saved my life
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR FROM 12-18 HE IS THE BEST DR. I HAVE HAD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 15th, 2010
Good Doctor.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Denny is a bit unique in his manner, which usually seems to put kids at ease. He is never condescending or judgemental like other Drs. I have seen. He came highly reccomended to me and I will continue to see for future treatment. His wait time seems to be because he tries to give those patients who are upset, or who have questions, the time needed for an adequate visit.

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Be very careful of this Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This doctor should come with a warning label. He mis diagnosed my child with bi polar, prescribed lithium, wrote the scrip for a toxic amount and almo ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Denny, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Idaho Falls, ID.