Dr. Craig Nelson MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Green Valley, AZ

Overall Rating

2.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 1.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    21%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Craig E. rocks. Not a touchie feelie doctor, but addresses the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
misdiagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen him for years.... Never really liked him.... Not a thorough skin check exam.... doesn't want to listen...... Treated 2 spots on the side of my nose for 1 year with antibiotics....Finally took a bioposy ... Comes back squamous & basal carcinoma.... seriously ??? Had to go through major Mohs surgery...... Will not be back to see him...I am not happy with I'm at all...... Changing Doc's.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Dr. Nelson doctor questioned the primary care physician's referral
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He had no interest in "wasting time" on the baby, questioned the pediatricians referral.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Find another doctor; This one is the worst.
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude; extremely impersonal; impatient; doesn't listen; condescending; disrespectful. I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. Nelson has poor bed side manner, and is impatient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
dermatology patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to see Dr, Nelson at least twice in the past. The first visit I was thinking he had a rotten day, but the second was no better. It's a sickening feeling the moment I see him - plus, putting effort into finding a Doc in the first place is painful. Dr. Nelson never greeted me as his patient, does not smile, comes across as angry and unhappy. His body language suggests he's NOT willing to listen, cuts me off as I ask for his expertise, avoids eye contact, barely takes a look or a moment. In a rush, he'd like to get rid of me. He really needs to retire and quick!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2014
What an abysmal professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson entered the exam room mad and continued to get worse. He’s disrespectful and arrogant. He is not interested in providing a medical diagnosis. I will never return to his office for any dermatological problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will not go back, and will not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Not only is he extremely rude but "froze" 2 of my fingers so severly I was in pain for several days and they have not yet completely healed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As someone in the healthcare profession, I know how it can be with long days, trouble patients, etc. but I experience problems every time I go in. If you have an appointment after noon, you can pretty much count on waiting at least an hour, which is actually kind of surprising, seeing as he always rushes his time with me. Hes rude and condescending. He's also not very helpful and just keeps cycling me through acne medication without giving it a second thought. He rarely listens to my concerns and typically dismisses them without even thinking about it. I dread going to see him and will be finding another dermatologist soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude. I had to point out cancer areas to him. Does not do a very good exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Nelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Green Valley, AZ.